Re: 8/11 Michael amps 217 + 5 323
:lol: too funny! cats are so ridiculous! i just love them, of course. i gave my 3 some catnip this morning (we grow it on our deck) and they went bananas over it.
i saw your question in Charlie's condo - BCS is a "Big Chicken Shot" - ie, you shoot less than the regular dose, just a token amount to get some in, because you're not going to be able to monitor, or the cat is sick, or there is some other reason you don't want to give the regular dose. In Darin's case, no one was going to be able to monitor Charlie yesterday morning. So they gave a one time reduced dose to keep him safe.
Your other question was about f2.0 in his dose column. When people are really close to The Right Dose, ie, the nadirs are looking great, but perhaps they are just fine-tuning the dose, people will "fatten" or "skinny" a dose. So a f2.0 means it's a "fat 2 unit dose." He's giving 2.0units, but the plunger is slightly more than exactly on the 2.0u line. If you're not working towards remission on Michael, you probably won't be doing this kind of fine-tuning of a dose.