AZJenks
Member Since 2014
8/8
Recap:
8/9
-------
328 AMPS
285 +6
227 PMPS
154 +7
164 +9
8/10
----------
181 AMPS
334 +6.5
192 PMPS
163 +7.5
8/11
----------
AMPS 51 (stall)
73 +0.5
103 +3
99 +6
277 +10
299 PMPS
238 7.5
Welcome all to Mr. Jenks' Wild Ride! We increased the dose to 5.50U on the morning of the 9th, and these are the results so far. Nothing out of the ordinary, until this morning.
A 51 was very scary for OH, but she did the right thing and stalled him until she saw the rise and then dosed him. So far, he's remained in the excellent number range for the entire day. Ideally, these are the sorts of numbers we're all hoping for. But it's the precipitous early morning drop that's concerning me. That's 110 points in 4.5 hours.
What can we do to manage that better? Intuitively, I know there's nothing wrong with the 50s. And because we haven't seen any 40s, there's no reason to reduce just yet especially considering he was still experiencing less-than-ideal numbers on the previous dose.
Do we just hang tight and see how he adjusts to the new dose and react if we catch him in the 40s? Do I need to feed him even later than I am now to give him a later food bump to smooth out that drop? Something else that I'm not considering?
Recap:
8/9
-------
328 AMPS
285 +6
227 PMPS
154 +7
164 +9
8/10
----------
181 AMPS
334 +6.5
192 PMPS
163 +7.5
8/11
----------
AMPS 51 (stall)
73 +0.5
103 +3
99 +6
277 +10
299 PMPS
238 7.5
Welcome all to Mr. Jenks' Wild Ride! We increased the dose to 5.50U on the morning of the 9th, and these are the results so far. Nothing out of the ordinary, until this morning.
A 51 was very scary for OH, but she did the right thing and stalled him until she saw the rise and then dosed him. So far, he's remained in the excellent number range for the entire day. Ideally, these are the sorts of numbers we're all hoping for. But it's the precipitous early morning drop that's concerning me. That's 110 points in 4.5 hours.
What can we do to manage that better? Intuitively, I know there's nothing wrong with the 50s. And because we haven't seen any 40s, there's no reason to reduce just yet especially considering he was still experiencing less-than-ideal numbers on the previous dose.
Do we just hang tight and see how he adjusts to the new dose and react if we catch him in the 40s? Do I need to feed him even later than I am now to give him a later food bump to smooth out that drop? Something else that I'm not considering?