my Casey bear
Member Since 2011
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=49654
Hi All,
Well, this moring was 6th cycle and Casey's PS #'s are still in the 300's. Planning on upping her dose to 1.5u tonight, but am afraid of what the trend has been...1.0u = PS mainly 200's, 1.25u = PS mainly 300's, will 1.5u bring her PS #'s to upper 300's or low 400's?(retorical)
I am assuming once I increase her dose we will see a nice dip into lower BG #'s, then up to the mid-upper 300's if not low 400's. :YMSIGH: I hope the later part of my prediction will not come to pass.
Roberta
8/11
AMPS: 313
Put down: 3oz can of FF - Free Feed
6th cycle: 1.25u
+5: 192
Put down: roughly 2 tsp/1tbsp 0% carb FF (her dish was empty for a while and she was begging for food.
+5.5: 154
+5.75: 161
Put down Additional ...tsp of the FF, looking at the can I would say it was about 1/3 of the 3oz can FF total after initial feeding
+10: 188
PMPS: 146
Put down: 3oz can of FF - Free Feed
7th cycle: 1.25u
+3: 239
Put down: remaining can of 0% carb FF
+4: 258
+5: 288
Hi All,
Well, this moring was 6th cycle and Casey's PS #'s are still in the 300's. Planning on upping her dose to 1.5u tonight, but am afraid of what the trend has been...1.0u = PS mainly 200's, 1.25u = PS mainly 300's, will 1.5u bring her PS #'s to upper 300's or low 400's?(retorical)
I am assuming once I increase her dose we will see a nice dip into lower BG #'s, then up to the mid-upper 300's if not low 400's. :YMSIGH: I hope the later part of my prediction will not come to pass.
Roberta
8/11
AMPS: 313
Put down: 3oz can of FF - Free Feed
6th cycle: 1.25u
+5: 192
Put down: roughly 2 tsp/1tbsp 0% carb FF (her dish was empty for a while and she was begging for food.
+5.5: 154
+5.75: 161
Put down Additional ...tsp of the FF, looking at the can I would say it was about 1/3 of the 3oz can FF total after initial feeding
+10: 188
PMPS: 146
Put down: 3oz can of FF - Free Feed
7th cycle: 1.25u
+3: 239
Put down: remaining can of 0% carb FF
+4: 258
+5: 288