8/11 Casey AMPS 313, +5.5 154, +10 188, PMPS 246 +5 288

Status
Not open for further replies.

my Casey bear

Member Since 2011
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=49654

Hi All,

Well, this moring was 6th cycle and Casey's PS #'s are still in the 300's. Planning on upping her dose to 1.5u tonight, but am afraid of what the trend has been...1.0u = PS mainly 200's, 1.25u = PS mainly 300's, will 1.5u bring her PS #'s to upper 300's or low 400's?(retorical)
I am assuming once I increase her dose we will see a nice dip into lower BG #'s, then up to the mid-upper 300's if not low 400's. :YMSIGH: I hope the later part of my prediction will not come to pass.

Roberta

8/11
AMPS: 313
Put down: 3oz can of FF - Free Feed
6th cycle: 1.25u
+5: 192
Put down: roughly 2 tsp/1tbsp 0% carb FF (her dish was empty for a while and she was begging for food.
+5.5: 154
+5.75: 161
Put down Additional ...tsp of the FF, looking at the can I would say it was about 1/3 of the 3oz can FF total after initial feeding
+10: 188
PMPS: 146
Put down: 3oz can of FF - Free Feed
7th cycle: 1.25u
+3: 239
Put down: remaining can of 0% carb FF
+4: 258
+5: 288
 
Re: 8/11 Casey AMPS 313

However, you didn't mention the greens on 8/9. I'm not sure whether Casey has completely cleared the bounce. It can take up to 72 hours. Will you be able to get a few more tests in before PMPS?
 
Re: 8/11 Casey AMPS 313

you might want to give it one more day, roberta, before changing her dose. what sienne is talking about is that when casey hit the 50's on tuesday, that was a lot lower than she's become used to and her liver probably dumped a bunch of glucose into her system to "save her life" from going too low. that has to clear out before you know what the dose is really doing.
 
Re: 8/11 Casey AMPS 313

Hi guys .. sorry to see casey up on the pink floor this morning .. like others have said, maybe casey needs just a little more time on this dose to clear those greens she had? Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 8/11 Casey AMPS 313

Hi guys,

Just got home for lunch... Thanks for the info!! I was reading the tight protocal and thought I needed to increase her dose tonight. So, Casey could still be in the bounce?? I did not know that it could last that long. I am just about to do a +5 test and will most likely test again before heading back, pending her #'s and time availability.

Edit: Wow, down to 192 @ +5!! :-D
 
Re: 8/11 Casey AMPS 313 +5 192 +5.5 154

Casey just dropped from 192 @ +5 to 154 @ +5.5, perhaps coming out of a rebound, and I am do to go back to work... In the past she had started to incline around +5.5. Should I be concerned that she would get much lower and need to keep testing? (I would be getting home around +10 of her cycle if I come strait home.)
 
Re: 8/11 Casey AMPS 313 +5 192 +5.5 154

it wouldn't hurt to feed a few bites of low carb food to help her surf.

I agree that you should wait at least 6 cycles after the green before increasing. Casey is so new that we don't yet have data on how long it takes her to clear bounces, and you don't want to increase too soon. In fact, it does look like she might be trying to clear the bounce today. :smile:
 
Re: 8/11 Casey AMPS 313 +5 192 +5.5 154

just tested again, +5.75 161....she is starting to go up....
will do, thanks...gotta fly.....
 
Re: 8/11 Casey AMPS 313 +5 192 +5.5 154 +5.75 161 +10 188

:-D It looks like she is coming out of her bounce today, definitely no dose change tonight!! I am excited to see where her #'s will be going tonight!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top