8/10 Shasta AMBG=169 PMPS=360 +2=206 +4.25=127 +6=174

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deborah & Shasta

Member Since 2012
8/9 Shasta

WCR: Most Ps in place. I decided to skip her shot this morning because she was in a lovely blue range this morning, but her appy was crappy yesterday and I didn't want to chance it today. I am going to run by my vet's office this morning to grad a bag of squids, but I'll have to run home at lunch to give them to her because my inservice starts at +2 this morning. I got tons of snuggles last night...so much so that I didn't get much sleep as I was making sure she was still breathing. She kept crawling under the covers and laying against my leg, but my back hurt so bad that I kept shifting and was worried that I would roll over and hurt her. She finally pooped this morning. YAY. And her appy hasn't been horrible this morning, but again, since I wasn't sure how it would be, I couldn't risk shooting her this morning and then her not eating. Oh well, we'll both get back on track soon. Ok, time to get her fuds ready so that I can get to the vetty and pick up squids. Hope everyone has a wonderful day.

Sending healthy vines to all our sugar kitties and their hoomins! Blessings!

~Deborah & Shasta


AMBG=169 (4% FF Chicken 1oz w/ Miralax)
+13=288
+13.5=282 (3% FF T&G 1oz)

PMPS=360 (4% FF Chicken 1oz w/ .05mL Atenolol)
+2=206
+4.25=127
+6=174 (3% FF T&G 1oz & Zobaline)

Poo Pee tally
Pee piles - 3
Poo piles - 1 (am - huge)
 
Last edited:
Morning Deborah :coffee::coffee::coffee:

Love the snuggles too, and the under the covers. Lola will do that here, I too worry I'll whack her or whatever when she's "down under", but know too if I do she will whack back, and always ends up the winner..

I have always flt safety first. Good call I think this morning, You just never know, on the appy, and with your being gone, well good choice I think. She will recover soon enough. :)

Have a great day today. It sounds busy, hope it all goes well.
 
Yay for poop, yay for not-so-bad appy, boo for work! I hope you were able to get the squids going and that Shasta continues her snuggle-fest tonight!

BTW...what Elise said! Be sure you have cerenia on hand at all times!
 
I'm glad to see her appy is a bit better and she pooped (we get excited about the weirdest things here:p). Skipping is always the best choice when you are unsure about her appy and can't monitor.

Have you gotten the Ondansetron yet? Just wondering if it helps.

Sending lots of appy vines.
 
@carfurby @Michelle and Mannie (GA) @tiffmaxee @Amy&TrixieCat @Tricia & Cinco @pollydoodle

Thank you, ladies. I picked up a bag of fluids this morning and HOLY COW...the price has jumped from $20 (that's w/ 10 needles) to $31.50...without needles!!!! :confused: WTH?!?!?! I just looked on line and apparently there is a shortage. ARE YOU KIDDING?! How is there a shortage? Sounds like someone's not doing their job and ought to be fired. Anyways, I ran home at lunch and got 100mL in her. I'm going to get another bag mid-week when I can call ahead and get another box of Cerenia. She had her last 1/4 tab of Cerenia yesterday morning, but Rhiannon was sweet enough to send us Shadow's Ondansetron...since my vet won't write us a script for it. I haven't used it yet because we were finishing out her Cerenia, but I did get it in the mail a few days ago.

Those of you who use Cerenia, do you always get it through your vet? I bought one box (4 - 16mg tablets) for $15.00 from my vet and hope he'll allow us to get more. I thought about trying to shop around for the Lactated Ringer's Solution, but I don't know exactly what I'm shopping for and what companies are best to look at and prices, etc. I hope this shortage ends soon because this is ridiculous...$31.50 WITHOUT needles. UGH! :arghh:

Her appy has been ok tonight. She's been laying on her blanket next to me and mostly just napping, but also wanting pets.
 
There really is a shortage of fluids. Some can't even get them at the usual places. You can get cerenia from costco, fosters and smith and thriving pets.com. Shop around for the best price.
 
There has been a shortage for a couple years now...it started shortly before Trix began needing them, and it threw me into a tailspin, too. My vet has always charged $30 per bag! The cheapest (and as of now, only) place I have been able to find them is at Thriving Pets, where they are $15 a bag, or $10 a bag if you buy 12. Last year, Dyana managed to get them from her local Walmart at $75 for 12, but I haven't had any luck finding anyone who could get them from me locally. I was lucky enough to place one order at Valley Vets for something like $6.50 per bag, but they have been out of stock for about a year now. You do just search on Lactated Ringers Solution. Unfortunately I don't think there is any end in sight with the shortage....we're lucky we can get them at all for our pets, since human hospitals get priority.

I also get my Cerenia from Thriving pets. It is $13.95 for 4 tablets there...it may be cheaper elsewhere, but I try to lump it in with my fluids/lines/needles orders so I can get free shipping.
 
I hope you can manage to find some cheaper fluids, Deborah. There must be gold in them bags! (I know, shortage, but wow!)

Yay for poop:p! Looks like Shasta has brought it down tonight to a nice blue...maybe a lagoon visit?:). Appy vines are being sent:bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top