8/10 Savannah pmps 381, I just don't get it!

Status
Not open for further replies.

dd & savannah

Member Since 2010
Sorry I'm losing my patience a bit with this. I can't figure out why she went up last night after coming down most of the day yesterday and now we are back in pink.


Yesterday

Morning.

Well for some reason or another things went quite opposite of how I thought they were going to go last night. Shooting around 141 made her bg increase throughout the night. I'm not sure if this would be considered a rebound or if b/c I waited a half an hour to give her the shot, her body reacted to it as a decrease.

pmps 128, waited about 1/2 hour... shot .75u and then checked right after she was @ 141
+1 149
+2 170
+5 290
+7 368
+9.5 382

So, since I should try and remain consistent I should shoot at the same time I shot last night right?
 
Re: 8/10 Savannah +11 386 no green last night, question

If you need to shift the time back, given where Savannah's numbers are at your +11, you could move the time to 30 min. early so you're back on schedule.

You can move a shot time by 15 min. per cycle or 30 min. per day without it having too big of an effect on the shed.
 
Re: 8/10 Savannah +11 386 no green last night, question

I hope you see some greens today .. maybe savannah was storing them up for today!
 
Sorry I'm losing my patience a bit with this. I can't figure out why she went up last night after coming down most of the day yesterday and now we are back in pink...
 
one thing that's hard to get used to with Lantus is that it's so long-acting (and then you throw the shed in there too) that you can't really look at each cycle independently. You have to look at 3-4 days at a time. I think she's just bouncing a little from her trip to the blues last night. It's annoying when that happens, but they can bounce from blue sometimes. I would probably hold this dose for another day, then tomorrow night if she doesn't go back down again increase to 1 unit to try to shift the range down.
 
Thanks, I will do that. I'm just getting bummed b/c even though we think Hum N may have caused her small seizures, it was something I understood. I knew how to adjust it or play around with her schedule, etc. and for the majority of the past 4 years it worked pretty well. I'm not really understanding how this is working in her body... I know I need to try to be a bit more patient but I'm actually just anxious b/c I don't want anything bad to happen.

Okay, enough ranting from me...well I guess I feel a bit better now!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top