mariko
Member Since 2011
Happy Saturday to you all!
Yesterday's condo
8/9 AMPS=113; +1=115; +2=85; +3=74; +7.5=112
8/9 PMPS=133; +2=140; +4=205
8/10 AMPS=211; +3=176; +7.5=131
8/10 PMPS=133; +2=88; +3=76
I went back to bed this morning, and over-slept!!
She had a huge softy yesterday evening.
Her number went up to yellow, and this morning's AMPS was still yellow. :sad:
I don't know what raised her number... probably inflammation from IBD.
Her appetite is morning was not joyously good, but acceptably good, so that's good!
Her mood is OK, she's sleeping looking comfortable.
Hoping for a firmly today.
I'm going to call the vet tomorrow to discuss her IBD, and we'll probably decide to increase her prednisolone dose back to what it was before we reduced 3 weeks ago.
I wonder what people do if a kitty is dx'd with FD first, and then developed IBD later.
Would a vet still prescribe steroids?
Or is there any other treatments more appropriate for FD kitties?
I added a link to Lucy & Ginger's lab reports and ultrasound reports in my signature.
I just copied everything without really understanding most of it
Units they use in Canada are probably different from the US standard units, though.....
Will report back on poopy later!!!
Yesterday's condo
8/9 AMPS=113; +1=115; +2=85; +3=74; +7.5=112
8/9 PMPS=133; +2=140; +4=205
8/10 AMPS=211; +3=176; +7.5=131
8/10 PMPS=133; +2=88; +3=76
I went back to bed this morning, and over-slept!!
She had a huge softy yesterday evening.
Her number went up to yellow, and this morning's AMPS was still yellow. :sad:
I don't know what raised her number... probably inflammation from IBD.
Her appetite is morning was not joyously good, but acceptably good, so that's good!
Her mood is OK, she's sleeping looking comfortable.
Hoping for a firmly today.
I'm going to call the vet tomorrow to discuss her IBD, and we'll probably decide to increase her prednisolone dose back to what it was before we reduced 3 weeks ago.
I wonder what people do if a kitty is dx'd with FD first, and then developed IBD later.
Would a vet still prescribe steroids?
Or is there any other treatments more appropriate for FD kitties?
I added a link to Lucy & Ginger's lab reports and ultrasound reports in my signature.
I just copied everything without really understanding most of it
Units they use in Canada are probably different from the US standard units, though.....
Will report back on poopy later!!!