8/10 Harley PMPS 360

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 8/10 Harley AMPS 349

come on down from there now harley ... not many kitties on the pink floor today, you don't want to be by yourself do you??
 
Re: 8/10 Harley AMPS 349

I just gave him his snack of tuna. He cries right after eating. I think he feels that the plate should be more full and he is letting me know that. He does stop after I give him about 1 tbsp more. Must be just enough to satisfy him.

Pattie
 
Harley was doing well all day – was in the yellow. Since I was home, he may have gotten a few extra treats. I have gotten Wellness 95% chicken, which is 1% carb on Binkey’s chart. I just fed him and he still cries for more food.

AMPS 349
+7 253
+11 270
PMPS 360

He really shot up within the last hour. Hopefully he will come down.

Pattie
 
I hope he comes down too. It's good that he isn't red anymore.
You've done 11 cycles on this dose and he's gone to the mid-200's.

How do you feel about the next dose 6.50u?

It would be nice to get Harley into some lower yellow and even a blue or two. :-D
 
I do feel fine in increasing the dose to 6.5. Harley is not as active lately and I wonder if it because he is consistently in the 300's. There are no ketones so I know it is not that. I will start tomorrow.

Pattie
 
My vet just emailed me about how he was doing. I let her know about the increase in dose. She has been so close to him and the case.

Pattie
 
The vet just got back to me again saying she is not surprised that I am asking for a higher dose. Her comment was: "Just keep a close eye on your little guy."

I will start tomorrow with the 6.5.

Pattie
 
Hoping Harley likes the new dose....that's good that he is satisfied with a little more food.
Shadow's hunger has returned to a more normal one...but in the beginning, he was so hungry all the time!
Hope Harley will feel better with a little more insulin. Good luck with the dosecrease! :mrgreen:
 
Pattie, what does your vet say about Harley’s dose? Does he have any theories for why his dose is on the high side? I know he is on budesonide and that could be contributing. Has your vet talked to you about any other possible reasons for his dose?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top