8/10 Gracie PMPS 316 +2 276 +4 152 +5 139 +6 109 +7 98

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

8/9 Recap
AMPS: 333 11th cycle c1u
+2: 274
+4: 221
+6: 273
+10: 327
PMPS: 284 12th cycle c1u
+2: 332
+4: 312


Good morning Lantus Land!!! We hope this finds you all well today. Healing vines to Rocket and EAT CHAMP EAT!!!

Yikes...I do not know what is going on with Gracie's numbers. If she follows her typical pattern, I would have expected her to clear her bounce last night's cycle. She got a 40 on Monday so I'm thinking she doesn't need a dosecrease yet....in fact, I'm wondering if this is too much insulin and it's keeping her high.....like in some kind of chronic bounce. Health wise she seems fine except she didn't have a poo yesterday which is unlike her. She's playing and cuddling like crazy this morning. Purring up a storm, eating well. Teeth and gums look lovely. I'm at a loss as to how to approach this. I was really expecting a lower AMPS today.

Any thoughts to perhaps reducing her dose to see if that clears this bounce?

I am so sorry I have had no time to visit your condos. With Shanti here this week (the young lady I am mentoring), my days are even longer so she can get the most out of her time here. I think I was in bed before +2 last night and I'm out the door now. We are going to take her to dinner tonight and be home by shot time. I can't wait to catch up with you all and hope you are doing well. I feel like I don't "know" any of the newbies or their kits. Please know I keep you all close in heart and thoughts.

Looks like I will start my one/day week work schedule the last week in August. If so, that leaves me 9 more full time work days. wow..... Have a great day!
 
Re: 8/10 Gracie AMPS 315

Hi guys .. sorry to see gracie is up on the pink floor this morning .. I wish I knew what advice to give you as far as adjusting doses .. But I know others will be along soon to help you figure it out .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 8/10 Gracie AMPS 315

Dear Marjorie,
Forgive my 2 cents but I am thinking the exact same thing.
For so many reasons.
I wondered sometime ago if the lower doses, when things were not going well would have been an interesting direction rather than giving a higher dose.
Has it been tried yet?
It has been used successfully many times.
Check Mama of Muse SS for a different perspective.
Lori
 
Re: 8/10 Gracie AMPS 315

There certainly has been something attracting them to that pink floor lately. Gracie did have a nice low cycle on Monday as you said, so this is only the 4th cycle of the bounce. And they really do know how to stretch it and our nerves thin.
:YMHUG: :YMHUG: We all know how busy you are. I hope you can relax at dinner tonight.
 
Re: 8/10 Gracie AMPS 315 +2 300

DH here - still no sign of bounce breakage. I'm sure shes saving up for one glorious, dramatic, awe-inspiring dive :lol:
 
Re: 8/10 Gracie AMPS 315 +2 300

DH here - Well, we just had a very lovely Gracie poop, so one less thing to worry about. If anyone had ever told me that at some point in my life I would be typing messages on the world wide inter web about my cat pooping I would have thought they were raving lunatics. As it turns out, I guess I'm the one in need of therapy. Or scotch.
 
Re: 8/10 Gracie AMPS 315 +2 300

wow on the numbers.... not too sure what to say. she did have a 40 on Monday, and I know it's not normal for her to hold these bounces very long, maybe this time she is. Well, dunno... no expert here by any means. it could be that she does need less juice - I just don't know.

Mike you are too funny - I know on the thing abut being thrilled over kitty poop. opt for the scotch. :lol: :lol:

Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 8/10 Gracie AMPS 315 +2 300

DH here - I'm more of a Glenmorangie fan myself. I carefully considered my options. I don't know of any therapists in my neighborhood, so I would have to get in the car to go see one. I have large quantities of scotch right here in the house. So in an effort to reduce my carbon footprint, I'm going with the scotch. :-D

We just aren't sure about Gracies bounce here. We are going to give it the 6 cycles, unless we get some ideas for something else, and then make a decision. She is so hard to figure out sometimes.
 
Re: 8/10 Gracie AMPS 315 +2 300

No scotch for me. Tequila or vodka are just fine, thank you -- although it's a bit early in the day!

It's possible that this is a high before a bounce.

I'm not sure why you didn't reduce the dose after the 40 on Monday.
 
Re: 8/10 Gracie AMPS 315 +2 300 +5 299

DH here - at least she is in yellow, barely.

Sienne - Because of Gracies history of failed reductions, we have been using 40 as the bottom line number instead of 50 for a while now. So anything under 40 is an auto reduction, or 3 times under 50, or if she is just relentlessly low and we have to work too hard to keep her up. We may have to rethink it if she is going to do hard bounces like this, but she doesn't normally do them.
 
Re: 8/10 Gracie AMPS 315 +2 300 +5 299

I am interested to see if you try it and if it works. I have often wondered that from time to time.

Oh and definitely the scotch!
 
Re: 8/10 Gracie AMPS 315 +2 300 +5 299

Come down little Gracie from that floor you are on! Mike you are a great Dad bean & hope she comes down when she hears the Threat!! HUgs!
 
Re: 8/10 Gracie AMPS 315 +2 300 +5 299

I would opt for the Scotch, too, although I seldom drink it these days. Edward's favorite single malt is Lagavulin.
Hey Gracie, it's time to clear that bounce!!

Marje, I hope that the hectic schedule of your pre-retirement days will ease up a bit. Enjoy some relaxation this evening.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 8/10 Gracie AMPS 315 +2 300 +5 299

Sugar. Dance. Sucks. Wine, please :-D
Good news.. lil momma's body can come down & she will in time... cat(2)_steam on the waiting.. hang in there..

:YMHUG: Appreciate your support in Health with Baby's latest...
 
Re: 8/10 Gracie AMPS 315 +2 300 +5 299

Senorita G Monies!!! Down we go!

Glad you made a decision on the 1/week schedule. I think it will be great!

DH-- your concern for the environment is touching. Cheers! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 8/10 Gracie PMPS 316 +2 276

Hi everyone....thanks for visiting our condo today and giving us some laughter!!

Devon: always such a treat when you visit us and to know your thoughts are with Gracie.

Ann: waiting out those six cycles; I remember when this happened to Tess and I suggested wait and you did and she came down. Now it's our turn. And we did have a nice dinner.

Michelle: I know...I am not sure what is going on but will try to hold out here patiently. You know me and patience :lol: :lol:

Sienne: I'm with you on the tequila. Guess Mike explained the not reducing after 40....special methods for special girls!!

Melissa: I think we have to wait and see if this bounce clears before we do anything.

Roni: ahhhh but the threat is for less juice not more so who knows what she'll do to react to that ;-)

Libby: hopefully...paws crossed. Not too much movement yet....

Ella: I hope so, too. It has been crazy ridiculous and I can't wait to have more time.

Nicole: nice to see you!!!!! HOpe Baby is doing better.

Christie: hope she will get down tonight!!!

Almost my bed time. Nice dinner and then we went for a walk....gotta walk off this stress from work and high numbers. Hugs to you all. One more day this week and I can catch up with you.
 
Re: 8/10 Gracie PMPS 316 +2 276

I say scotch all around at your house - you, Mike and Gracie. Maybe that's just the "juice" she needs! And for you, not much longer to "tote the weary load"! Maybe Gracie is decking herself out in all pink to celebrate your retirement!
 
Re: 8/10 Gracie PMPS 316 +2 276

alrighty miss gracie, time to come down off the high horse. or the high numbers at least! you can stay in your high horse - princesses are allowed horsies!

hope you ended your day well, mike! i appreciate you saving the environment for the rest of us! :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top