Gracie's Yesterday
8/9 Recap
AMPS: 333 11th cycle c1u
+2: 274
+4: 221
+6: 273
+10: 327
PMPS: 284 12th cycle c1u
+2: 332
+4: 312
Good morning Lantus Land!!! We hope this finds you all well today. Healing vines to Rocket and EAT CHAMP EAT!!!
Yikes...I do not know what is going on with Gracie's numbers. If she follows her typical pattern, I would have expected her to clear her bounce last night's cycle. She got a 40 on Monday so I'm thinking she doesn't need a dosecrease yet....in fact, I'm wondering if this is too much insulin and it's keeping her high.....like in some kind of chronic bounce. Health wise she seems fine except she didn't have a poo yesterday which is unlike her. She's playing and cuddling like crazy this morning. Purring up a storm, eating well. Teeth and gums look lovely. I'm at a loss as to how to approach this. I was really expecting a lower AMPS today.
Any thoughts to perhaps reducing her dose to see if that clears this bounce?
I am so sorry I have had no time to visit your condos. With Shanti here this week (the young lady I am mentoring), my days are even longer so she can get the most out of her time here. I think I was in bed before +2 last night and I'm out the door now. We are going to take her to dinner tonight and be home by shot time. I can't wait to catch up with you all and hope you are doing well. I feel like I don't "know" any of the newbies or their kits. Please know I keep you all close in heart and thoughts.
Looks like I will start my one/day week work schedule the last week in August. If so, that leaves me 9 more full time work days. wow..... Have a great day!
8/9 Recap
AMPS: 333 11th cycle c1u
+2: 274
+4: 221
+6: 273
+10: 327
PMPS: 284 12th cycle c1u
+2: 332
+4: 312
Good morning Lantus Land!!! We hope this finds you all well today. Healing vines to Rocket and EAT CHAMP EAT!!!
Yikes...I do not know what is going on with Gracie's numbers. If she follows her typical pattern, I would have expected her to clear her bounce last night's cycle. She got a 40 on Monday so I'm thinking she doesn't need a dosecrease yet....in fact, I'm wondering if this is too much insulin and it's keeping her high.....like in some kind of chronic bounce. Health wise she seems fine except she didn't have a poo yesterday which is unlike her. She's playing and cuddling like crazy this morning. Purring up a storm, eating well. Teeth and gums look lovely. I'm at a loss as to how to approach this. I was really expecting a lower AMPS today.
Any thoughts to perhaps reducing her dose to see if that clears this bounce?
I am so sorry I have had no time to visit your condos. With Shanti here this week (the young lady I am mentoring), my days are even longer so she can get the most out of her time here. I think I was in bed before +2 last night and I'm out the door now. We are going to take her to dinner tonight and be home by shot time. I can't wait to catch up with you all and hope you are doing well. I feel like I don't "know" any of the newbies or their kits. Please know I keep you all close in heart and thoughts.
Looks like I will start my one/day week work schedule the last week in August. If so, that leaves me 9 more full time work days. wow..... Have a great day!