Christy --
Once you get Gilbert settled down, I want to ask you to give some thought to how to best manage Gilbert's numbers. I honestly don't recall if you have limitations with your schedule. Looking at your SS and tonight's numbers, I suspect that Gilbert is seeing some low numbers when you're not testing. I'm nervous that you've been raising Gilbert's dose without having any spot checks that would give you information about how low Gilbert's numbers are at nadir. It's tempting to think that our kitties are safe if they have a high pre-shot number. That's not always the case. If you go back to Gabby's SS, on 11/2/2009, her AMPS was 429 and her PMPS was 400. If I hadn't been testing during the cycle, it would have been tempting to increase her dose. However, her +4.5 was a 47. Instead, her dose needed to be reduced.
If your schedule is challenging, think about getting a before bed test every night. Test before you go out and as soon as you come home. Grab a test whenever you can. I would be careful about raising a dose if you don't have spot checks. Without that information, Gilbert may end up in numbers like tonight without your knowing it.