Heike & BInie
Member Since 2024
Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-7-binie-amps-323-3-242-accu-check.292928/
Good evening,
Binie had another flat pink day today. And to make things worse, I gave a furshot tonight.
I think I penetrated through the tented skin on the other side out again. While I injected I could feel the fluid on my fingers, so I think nothing went in.
I measured her ketones directly after that and they are with 0.2 mmol/dl in her normal range. So I hope this missed shot will not do too much harm.
Even though I increased the dose this week a bit to 1.25 fat, she only went higher. I will increase to 1.5 tomorrow evening and see if we are lucky this time and it is working. I don't know what is going on in her body. The wounds on her breast are still quite red but it is difficult for me to judge, if it is just on the surface of the skin or something deeper down. We will be at the vet again next friday to have a look at the wound and to take another blood test.
Besides I brought urin to the vet yesterday to do another bacteriogram. This time I collected the urine directly with a urine cup instead of using this medical litter. I hope this time it works and we get some helpful results about what is going on.
Even though I find Binies health situation quite complex at the moment, I feel that she is in an overall good mood. She is eating well, she is talking a lot with me and enjoys her time on the terrace. That helps a lot to stay hopefull.
Hope everyone has a nice and relaxed weekend!


Good evening,
Binie had another flat pink day today. And to make things worse, I gave a furshot tonight.
I think I penetrated through the tented skin on the other side out again. While I injected I could feel the fluid on my fingers, so I think nothing went in. Even though I increased the dose this week a bit to 1.25 fat, she only went higher. I will increase to 1.5 tomorrow evening and see if we are lucky this time and it is working. I don't know what is going on in her body. The wounds on her breast are still quite red but it is difficult for me to judge, if it is just on the surface of the skin or something deeper down. We will be at the vet again next friday to have a look at the wound and to take another blood test.
Besides I brought urin to the vet yesterday to do another bacteriogram. This time I collected the urine directly with a urine cup instead of using this medical litter. I hope this time it works and we get some helpful results about what is going on.
Even though I find Binies health situation quite complex at the moment, I feel that she is in an overall good mood. She is eating well, she is talking a lot with me and enjoys her time on the terrace. That helps a lot to stay hopefull.
Hope everyone has a nice and relaxed weekend!


