8/1 Neko +6.5 49! PMPS 225 +3 199 +6 104

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=76125 was a bounce recovery day.

7/31 Recap:
AMPS 230 +3 399 +8 411 (why did I test at that time? :lol: )
PMPS 373 +3 393

This morning I had a little talk with Neko. Something along the lines of - I need to see some action today or we're going to have to revisit the dose issue. Looks like she's listening so far. She's been watching the Olympic diving while I was watching our beautiful men's 8 team rock the course. The race finished just before we left for a morning row. What an inspiration!

Starting today, I'm moving the shot time up 15 minutes almost every shot. For our appointments at CSU, our Tuesday appointment is 8AM which means a shot by 7:30 AM. Colorado is mountain time and I was shooting at 8:45 PST. So, I've got 6 days to move the shot up 2.25 hours. There shouldn't be any complains about the earlier meals! :lol: Although I was clearly thick this morning when we came back from rowing early and didn't feed her right away. The hard part will be moving the food schedule back when we return.

Neko is back out in solarium, enjoying the sunshine. This morning she was having decision issues about which nanner to play with. "should I do the carrot, no - maybe the new pepper, no - let's do the original banana shape". She sniffed and pawed at each one in turn, before settling on top of the banana.
 
Re: 8/1 Neko AMPS 413 +3 244

Wendy, you know the kitties read these condos, so don't be surprised if Neko takes the hint on the dosecrease, and shows some pretty blue soon. :smile:

What a terrible decision....hmmm, what shape toy to play with now. :lol:
 
Re: 8/1 Neko AMPS 413 +3 244

Hey, Wendy -

I'm sure she won't object to the meals closer together! Now, when you return, that's a different story...A time or two I've just kept moving Hershey's shots forward until I got back around to the desired time. Sometimes, it's easier. Praying all goes well at CSU and after!

Poor kitties and the hard lives they lead...which toy to choose... :lol:

Have a great day -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Re: 8/1 Neko AMPS 413 +3 244 +5.75 66

+5.25 66 :mrgreen:
Today did look a lot like July 28th numbers and here we are again. I imagine that rapid drop will cause a bounce. Neko, you've reached the lagoon - you can stop diving now!

@Barb - yup, blue came soon after followed by green. Nice to see, just wish she'd do it a bit slower. Sometimes I think we spoil our kitties with too many toys, but I can't resist when I see a new one in the stores. :lol:

@Libby - Looks like Neko decided to join Hershey today. Hope they both swim safely in the lagoon. Thanks for the well wishes on CSU. The thing I'm dreading most is the car ride.
 
Re: 8/1 Neko AMPS 413 +3 244 +5.25 66 +6 72

wow, nice dive there Neko! Rupert is applauding!!!!!! hoping he heads down one more floor to the green and plays for a while. Just hope they don't get into another bouncing contest though!
 
Re: 8/1 Neko AMPS 413 +3 244 +5.25 66 +6 72 +6.5 49!

6.5 49!
Neko's first official time under 50. She is happily licking her paws after munching down some HC with gravy. Theo is complaining that he got ripped off. Testing again in 20.
 
Re: 8/1 Neko AMPS 413 +5.25 66 +6 72 +6.5 49! +7 77 +8 64

+7 77 +7.5 63 +8 64
Gravy has probably worn off and Neko has her board shorts on!
 
Re: 8/1 Neko AMPS 413 +5.25 66 +6 72 +6.5 49! +7 77 +8 64

What a great day for Neko!! If Neko does bounce in the AM, you can shoot your old dose to help clear the bounce and reduce tomorrow evening.
 
Re: 8/1 Neko AMPS 413 +5.25 66 +6 72 +6.5 49! +7 77 +8 64

LOVE the nanner report! :-D

What a beautiful day for Neko! GREAT numbers. I guess Neko was really listening during your talk. :-D Love the photo too - that is a good one.

I hope you had a good row this morning. I've been lucky enough to see some of the rowing events at the Olympics. great stuff.
 
Re: 8/1 Neko AMPS 413 +5.25 66 +6 72 +6.5 49! +7 77 +8 64

Wow, Neko, that was quite the cycle this morning. Red to green in just 6 hours. :shock: Hope the evening cycle is a little calmer. No more watching the Olympic diving!
Liz
 
Re: 8/1 Neko AMPS 413 +6.5 49! PMPS 225

PMPS 225
Not too bad, so I took the deduction tonight. She's got a lake sized shed so I didn't want to tempt fate. I wasn't too surprised with the number as Neko has gotten to the 50's a couple times on this dose. And I am quite grateful for the timing. Given her patterns, she'd be going into 50's and I'd be having to carb and test her in the car on our way over the Rockies to CSU! :lol:

I'm sure there'll be a bounce, probably later tonight, from either the low numbers or the drop or both.

@Barb and Libby - she bobbled around in numbers but did finally stabilize and surf for a nice long time.

@Sienne - I couldn't tell is she was starting a bounce yet so took the deduction tonight. I'll know in a few hours if that was the right decision.

@Michelle - my friend and pet sitter was over and I just gave her a nanner for her cat. I'm hoping for another convert! Neko sure told me - it was just a bounce, gotta keep the patience pants on with her. It was a great row this morning - one of the guys we row with works with someone whose son is on the men's 8 team. DH used to work with someone who won an Olympic rowing 8's gold medal years ago and got to touch it. All very inspiring.

@Liz - I'm expecting the fast drop combined with the numbers will get Neko on the trampoline at some point.
 
PMPS 225 +3 199 +6 104
Totally unexpected after the fast drop and below 50 of this morning's cycle. This PM cycle looks almost like a normal cycle.

@Jane - now that I've seen Karre's morning # and trial start, I can go back to bed happy!
 
Wow, Neko doing great after the "talk with mumbean"! He showed the green power! Hope he settle down & surf on the blue. No more trampoline game Neko!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top