8/1 Merlin PMPS 97, 133@+1, 77 @+2, 43@+3, 95 @+3.5, 133 @+4.25, 135@+5

I would wait for the experts to weigh in @Bandit's Mom is online this morning I think, but I am pretty sure they would say that 120 is a safe number under TR, but he is a rapid diver so you may need to manage him with food and monitor at between +2 and +3 to make sure he is OK - that is what I have to do with Whiskey!

That said, don't take my word for it being a safe number, wait for an expert :)
 
Thank you. He’s slightly higher at 130, so we will feed and shoot and monitor.
120 and 130 are the same number with meter variance :-) Sometimes numbers can drop when stalling without food making the shooting decision even more difficult.
If you can monitor, you can shoot any number over 50 when following TR.
 
Small food bump of 25. Whew. Not feeding, I think. Or maybe we should feed 4? Thinking… Yes, feeding a small spoon (5g) of 4.
 
Last edited:
Ivy fell down the stairs after she tested Merlin just now to come tell me the number. She bent two toenails backwards and may have twisted her ankle.:(:blackeye:
 
Ivy fell down the stairs after she tested Merlin just now to come tell me the number. She bent two toenails backwards and may have twisted her ankle.:(:blackeye:
Oh no! That's so painful! I'm so sorry to hear this. I'm glad she didn't break anything, but ankle sprains can be very bad and take a long time to heal.
 
Yesterday about this time, we were able to back the carbs down to 6. He was in green and you switched to 6 and it kept him surfing. I believe this is correct? And you will correct me if I am wrong. :-)
 
Back
Top