? 8/1 Lisa PMPS 61!!!!

dionysia ke

Member Since 2020
Hello!!liza she is on 61 at pmps!!!I am so scared and happy at the same time!!i shot normally
but I have doubts if I did well!!what do you think?
 
Deep breaths. Get a +1 and +2. Post the results. Feed a little 10% carbs to bring her up a little. Good job shooting.
 
Good job getting Lisa up from that +1. Also, good job shooting that PMPS. It can be scary and exciting at the same time. As long as you are able to test and feed you should be okay. You are doing really well, Di.
 
Congrats on the reduction! Glad she is up from the +1. Remember to keep monitoring her closely - it's early in the cycle, want to make sure she doesn't drop back down. You may need more HC/MC in this cycle, you will see how it goes!
 
Good job with the snack and honey. I would test again in 30 min. You just need to keep monitoring her every 30 min for awhile, the insulin wants to pull her down so it might take some work to keep her consistently up. Insulin strongest first half of cycle. Let's see how she liked the 30% snack and honey.
 
She earned her reduction this cycle as Elise said above, so in the morning you shoot 0.5. The depot takes time to drain and so it will affect her numbers for several cycles. You may find that you need to watch carefully for a few cycles after this.

Ok for this cycle, don't panic. You'll be fine if you keep testing and giving the food as needed. How much 30% and honey did you give her? And make sure you test her 30 min from when you gave that food. Honey wears off rather quickly, so be aware of that.


Tagging some more people who can confirm the reduction and help with directions for now @tiffmaxee @Sienne and Gabby (GA)
 
Yeah I thought that would happen. I would feel more comfortable with her higher, what about you Di? Glad you're continuing to give her the 33% snacks and test frequently. Pearl was usually very easy to pull up, but a couple times it was challenging like right now with Lisa. You're at about the time the PM dose effects are showing up, I hope she stays hungry! Is Lisa a good eater?
 
You reduce to 0.5 tomorrow as Elise mentioned but let's ask again. Looks like she might be flattening out - for now. Can you test again at +5? Want to make sure she is holding steady. She is still a little low to leave her, so need to keep testing.

How is her appetite? You may need to do some tests throughout the night what time do you normally go to sleep?

@tiffmaxee @Sienne and Gabby (GA) any advice about overnight safety? Di is nervous about that and about only reducing to 0.5 tomorrow morning.
 
Last edited:
+6 76!she is safe?can i sleep?Also tommorow shot 0.5?or 0.25? If she under 60 mo shot?or hier?maybe today it was bad idea to shot?i really scary today
 
Last edited:
I don't have enough experience to say if you're safe or not. Sometimes Lisa comes down at the end of the cycle like this AM. If it was me, I would leave out some more of the 33% when you sleep and set the alarm maybe for a +8ish. She isn't very high (she is in safe numbers though), but since she isn't high I would want to make sure she can hold that for the duration of this cycle. You can decide when you do the +8ish test if you feel safe to leave her for the rest. What do you think?
 
You reduce the dose by 0.25u. The new dose starting tomorrow is 0.5u.

Lisa has earned her reduction You're doing great! I think you understand why I suggested you keep testing. Those numbers can fluctuate. If you haven't been bolstering the numbers with HC food for a while, you should be safe. If you're nervous, give Lisa more HC food and go to sleep! I might want to get one more test if you've been giving HC at every test.
 
Back
Top