7/9 mocha pmps 79

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 7/9 mocha 273

Mocha...tell them that it isn't "luck" but that you are going to try to only bounce to yellows now...right Mocha??
Tell them that you really don't like the pinks so much anymore. It would be great to see some greens today....just like yesterday okay?
Hope you enjoy your Friday!
ps....if you have rinsed that area with vinegar, you can always try rubbing alcohol.
What about spraying perfume on the linoleum after you have cleaned it. Would that deter her?
 
Re: 7/9 mocha 273

Better place for Mocha to start the day.

I would still try an enzymatic cleaner on the spot where Mocha poops. And maybe something like a bitter apple spray that may keep her away from the spot.
 
Re: 7/9 mocha 273

I don't know if spraying perfume on the floor would deter her or not ... if we bitter apple spray to keep her away from the spot would that cause interference with her box? She poops directly in front of her box, maybe about a foot or so away from the opening into her box, and only about a foot into our bathroom. When you walk in our bathroom the tub is on your left, the wall is on the right and the walk way is just big enough for the door to swing open, left to right. About two feet of walk space straight ahead and then her box is right there. There really isnt any other space for us to put it.
 
Re: 7/9 mocha 273

Nice start for mocha today, nice you didn't get the bounce you expected. Good luck with the LB issue - wish I had a solution for you... happy Friday!
 
Re: 7/9 mocha 273

does Mocha cry when she poops? Maybe it's painful and that's why she's not going in her LB? I hope you figure it out soon.
 
Re: 7/9 mocha 273 +4 215

no, she does not cry when she poops. I don't think she is in pain. And just the other day she went in the box like she is supposed to. I honestly don't know what her deal is ....

but today she made up for it by helping me with the laundry.
 
Re: 7/9 mocha 273 +4 215

I'd call it more of a dribble than a bounce! :lol: Nice numbers today with a gentle drop. Way to go Mocha! :thumbup

Do you have a covered box? Cats often dislike being cooped up w/ the smell. Have you read Dr. Lisa's article on LB problems? http://catinfo.org/litterbox.htm
 
Re: 7/9 mocha 273 +4 215 +7 95 +8 61 +9.5 47

ok so now mocha has technically earned her dose decrease by going under 50 three times on this dose. It only took like 25 cycles to get there though! :shock: But, is she ready for a dose decrease? I mean, she's still getting non consistent numbers. I know I ask this each time she is "ready" for a dose decrease but I just need to be told that yes, we are doing the right thing.
 
Just dropped by to say hi, and I got a very interesting LB story AND a picture that is too cute. I'm glad she earned her decrease -- whether or not you decide to take it!

Good luck with the LB issues. You haven't started using a new litter recently, have you?
 
Great succession of numbers today, Mocha! Now, if you could only get where your litterbox is located figured out . . .

Good luck with this issue, Devon! Do you think it could be perceptual (vision related?). Anyway, congrats on the dosecrease! Neat picture!!

Ella & Stu
 
what a GREAT photo! I can't get over how much she looks like Lucy. Love!

About the reduction, well, you could use the "under 40" rule if you want to hold this dose a little longer. I probably would. I may not be the best example, I'm skeerd of dose reductions so I always tried to hold Lucy's doses until I really couldn't hold them anymore.
 
The bitter apple may not be the best idea if the spot is that close to her box. I wouldn't use perfume, either. What about Feliway spray? That may act as a deterrent.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top