7/9 Lucy PMPS=108;+1=83;+2=94;+3.5=79;+4=86

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
Good morning,

Yesterday's

Recap

7/8 AMPS=142; +2=101; +3=92; +8.5=104
7/8 PMPS=128; +2=133; +5=158

7/9 AMPS=128; +2=139; +8=115
7/9 PMPS=108; +1=83; +2=94; +3.5=79; +4=86

Lucy has been playing me.....
She has been on the current dose of *fat* 0.25 unit a little over 2 weeks now.
Just when I start thinking about posting a question about dose increase, she throws a decent green cycle, so I hold, and then after 5 cycles or so, I start thinking about increase again, and she throws a green cycle again.
After last Saturday's AM cycle, I was going to post a dose question on Sunday morning whether I should increase, and Lucy ended up having a really nice cycle on Saturday night...
(She hit 49, but I didn't reduce the dose since Lucy is a returning diabete per Wendy the Neko's bean's advice.)
Here is my question....

1) If she doesn't give me a greener cycle either this AM or PM (with a nadir below 80?), should I increase her dose to 0.5 unit from tomorrow?

2) If she gives a lower blue to green cycle today, should I hold the current dose for another 6 cycles?

I've read and re-read the protocol, but I couldn't quite figure out what to do.
Her most cycles look like she wants a tiny bit more juice, but she throws a really nice cycle every 6th cycle :roll: or so....
I wasn't sure this is when I need to wear a pair of patient pants.....
Thank you in advance for your advice.

Lucy is doing good.
Her appetite was good, ate the 1st breakfast by herself.
I can tell already she'll want a finger-feeding service for her 2nd and 3rd, but that's OK.

I found Ginger's poop in the box this morning. Phew!
I wrote it down in her journal before I forget....
I started adding a small amount of pumpkin in her food (raw meat).
 
Re: 7/9 Lucy AMPS=128 // DOSE ADVICE PLEASE!

The dilemma is that Lucy has thrown you a 49 at this dose. I think it should be fine to fatten the dose. You test enough to catch an unexpected drop.
 
Re: 7/9 Lucy AMPS=128 // DOSE ADVICE PLEASE!

Hi guys .. glad you got your questions answered .. Lucy is looking pretty in light blue and green lately .. have a great day!
 
Re: 7/9 Lucy AMPS=128 // DOSE ADVICE PLEASE!

Thank you, Sienne.
So... by fattening the current dose, I can do something like *skinny* 0.5 unit instead of full 0.5 unit from tomorrow morning?

But I should hold the current dose if she gives me a lower blue to green cycle today?
If so, would you say for another 6 cycles?
 
Re: 7/9 Lucy AMPS=128 // DOSE ADVICE PLEASE!

This is where your judgement is important. You could either go to a skinny 05.u or a full 0.5u. If Lucy is in the higher greens, I would still increase. With numbers in the higher greens, you have room to increase. If she hands you a number below 50, I'd hold the current dose.
 
Re: 7/9 Lucy AMPS=128;+2=139

Thank you again, Sienne.

I think I'm going to try 0.5 unit from tomorrow morning unless her today's PM cycle says something else.
If that makes me give her lots of snacks to slow her down, then I'll shave the dose to *skinny" 0.5 unit.

I just don't like how her most cycles have numbers higher than 120 and nadir above 90.
I don't want her to get too comfortable in this range....

Hope it's a good plan.......
 
Re: 7/9 Lucy AMPS=128;+2=139

Good luck with the dosecrease. I'm glad Lucy is still eating her 1st breakfast on her own.
 
Re: 7/9 Lucy AMPS=128;+2=139;+8=115

Good luck with the increase. Sometimes kitties just have to go up to go down again.

Nice to hear Lucy wasn't feeling the heat as much today. Maybe we are all getting a bit used to it now.
 
Re: 7/9 Lucy AMPS=128;+2=139;+8=115

Good luck with the dosecrease! Yes, those kitties do know how to play us...it's their job to keep us guessing, and they are darned good at it!

Have a great evening, Mariko!!
 
Re: 7/9 Lucy AMPS=128;+2=139;+8=115;PMPS=108

AAAHAHAHAHAHaHaHahahahahahahaaaaaaaaaaa (mad man's laugh, not happy laugh) :YMSIGH: :YMSIGH:
Really??? :YMSIGH:

Lucy just gave me the lowest preshot number she's had since we started on this dose....
Lucy, are you going to mess up my plan???
I guess we'll find out soon.
 
Re: 7/9 Lucy PMPS=108;+1=83

Now I'm not sure about increasing her dose to full 0.5 unit....
I may just do a chicken increase form fat 0.25 to skinny 0.5 :-|
I'll see how she does tonight, and then decide.

Her appetite is very good tonight.
She ate her 1st and 2nd dinner by herself :-D
 
Re: 7/9 Lucy PMPS=108;+1=83;+2=94

Yay Lucy!

So glad she's eating her dinners by herself. :-D

By the way, cats just seem to know when you're about to do an increase on their dose. I think they read their condos. :lol:
 
Re: 7/9 Lucy PMPS=108;+1=83;+2=94

Hmmmmm...
Should we start spelling backwards when talking about dosing?
Or do you think cats can figure that out too?
 
Re: 7/9 Lucy PMPS=108;+1=83;+2=94

All I can say is wow, Lucy is doing wonderful yeah keep up the good work :smile:
 
Lucy is trying so hard to dissuade me about the dosecrease :-D
I think I'm still doing it, a chicken increase from fat 0.25 to skinny 0.5 unit.
I might postpone it by one cycle and start from tomorrow PM, depending on her AMPS number since I have an appointment I can't miss at around AM+5.....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top