7/8 TUXIE AMPS-443; +2-398; +3-320; +5-167; +8-79; PMPS-383; +2-421; +6-103;+6.75-83 took reduction

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tuxedo Mom

Member Since 2014
ALPHA TRAK 2 PET METER READS HIGHER THAN HUMAN METER

Yesterday:

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-5-207-6-205-no-reduction-taken-today.140603/

RECAP:

AMPS- 342; +2-486; +4-344; +5-259:
PMPS- 457; +4.5 -207; +6- 205

Tuxie had earned a reduction for yesterday from Monday evening, but since his AMPS number was high I did not do the reduction. I was trying to shoot through the bounce. The rest of the day was higher and flat with only one blue reading in the evening and then back up this morning.

Should I just totally forget about the reduction and continue with this dose??

 
If you're using an Alpha Trak and he got a 43, then yes you should reduce the dose. I think he's just bouncing again from the blue number last night.
 
If you're using an Alpha Trak and he got a 43, then yes you should reduce the dose. I think he's just bouncing again from the blue number last night.


Thanks for the input. I was trying to shoot through the bounce, as was suggested at the last reduction, but Tuxie was staying higher and flat, so I used the same dose this morning. I will see where he goes with this cycle. Tuxie is a very bouncy cat so if keeping a higher dose for a few cycles keeps him from bouncing too high then I would be happy. He had another reduction about 5 days ago. The last time he had 2 reductions close together he did not hold either one well.
 
No advice from me, just tons of vine that Tuxie 1) hold the reduction when it comes, and 2) stops this trampoline action he's so fond of! C'mon Tux. Down and flat.

Marilyn and Polly
 
No advice from me, just tons of vine that Tuxie 1) hold the reduction when it comes, and 2) stops this trampoline action he's so fond of! C'mon Tux. Down and flat.

Marilyn and Polly

Thanks Marilyn. Tuxie sure is fond of his trampoline. So far so good today...he is coming down but not too fast. Hoping he can keep this up the rest of today. :nailbiting:
 
Tuxie's PMPS was higher but I still decided to take the reduction of .25 units that he earned on Monday. I will see how this reduction goes,
 
Okay, I will try pleading today rather than ordering. Please, Tuxie sweetheart, precious boy, please come off that trampoline. It is yucky and we want you to have fun in the lagoon with your buddies.
 
In spite of being advised to give the decrease I wish I had held it for another cycle. Tuxie looks like he is going to play on the trampoline again. :mad:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top