7/8 Putty AMPS 238

Status
Not open for further replies.

Miriam and Putty (GA)

Member Since 2009
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=19118

I did not increase Putty's dose last night because I was not home to give him his shot and we are going to be gone most of today so tonight will be an increase.
He seems to be feeling better today. He is in a/c all day so he is nice and cool. He did sleep with me last night which is not something he usually does in the summer for some reason. I think he may be a little afraid of the ceiling fan or maybe it is too cool for him upstairs.

O/T. I have my name on a list to be called for focus groups. I recently got one for a wet cat food study. It was a 2 hour session with a discussion about wet cat food. The food company hires advertising agencies to get opinions on advertising etc. There were about 8 woman in my group and there were a couple more groups coming in after us. We got paid $100 to participate. We were not told the company conducting the group until the end of the session. The company was Wellness. They are coming out with a chunky, sliced and minced canned food with gravy. When it does come out it is nice to that I had some input or at least an opinion on the packaging. I don't know if my opinion counted but I did suggest they put the "as fed" values on the can. :roll:
 
yea! good for you, miriam.
i wish they'd listen about the as-fed but, as i gather most consumers don't know why, it's an expense the company doesn't consider necessary.
 
Not bad numbers for Putty yesterday and it looks like he'll see blue (at least) again today.

I don't understand why they can't put "as fed" on the can either. If they are going to put anything, why not "as fed" rather than the guaranteed analysis?
 
I wish they would eliminate the ground flaxseed and put in something like salmon or herring oil.
That is so great that you did that Miriam? Did they give you any coupons? LOL
Maybe Putty will be seeing some nice blues again today.....with a nice PMPS tonight!
Hope you have a nice day Miriam....
 
Im wondering how you get your name on the study group list. I remembering doing this when I worked in a mall. The incentives were really good for the amount of time spent doing it. Glad you got in the cat food group.

ot..by 9:30 I have already walked 1.5 miles, gone to post office, Target and the bank. I also hung out some towels...(I like em crisp..lol)
 
that's pretty cool. They must listen at least a little bit, or they wouldn't spend the money on focus groups. I'm sure getting the "As Fed" values on the cans is just a pipe dream, though.
 
Libby and Lucy said:
that's pretty cool. They must listen at least a little bit, or they wouldn't spend the money on focus groups. I'm sure getting the "As Fed" values on the cans is just a pipe dream, though.

But we all share the same dream over here!

Com'on blue Putman.
 
Hi Miriam, Very interesting about the cat-food group. Maybe they will listen to you!!! Good luck with Putty's dosecrease. And let's hope that the weather breaks soon.

Ella & Stu
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top