7/8 Bubbas AMPS 110,+5 248,+11 388, PMPS 368, +2 345

Bubbas and Katrina

Member Since 2023
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-7-bubbas-amps-332-5-345-pmps-363.280272/#post-3093537

Gosh! That increase in dose must of really done something! I’m a little nervous to shot him this low. I’m going to test him in about an hour (I’m actually awake about 45 mins before I usual am, so he’s getting food a little earlier) before insulin and make sure it went up a little bit! These low numbers are so good but can be so scary!

He is also still throwing up, but as of last night, it hasn’t been hairballs, just liquid! Which I think is good?
 
Last edited:
Wow look at him! Nice number this morning. And I know what you mean about shooting low! Good luck!!!
Thank you! I actually just gave him insulin, I waited about an hour of him on and off eating. His BS was 125 when I shot him, so a bit higher. I just worry with the insulin he’s gonna drop even lower threw out the day which is scary :nailbiting:
 
Last edited:
Do you all think giving him his normal 1.50 units was ok to give him this morning??? Like I mentioned, his blood sugar was 110 before food, but I fed him and waited an hour before giving him insulin and it went up to 125…I don’t think I’ve ever given him insulin when his number was as low as 125…I was thinking of giving him 1 units or maybe 1.25 but I’m trying hard to stick to the dosage unless it’s dangerous to give him the same units.

I’m going to go home on lunch here in 4 hours to test him. I gave him a little more food this morning so he can have some to graze and have it available for him if his BS drops too low. I’m just very very nervous and feel like I shouldn’t have given him his 1.5 units.
 
Back
Top