7/8 brutus amps 97 +2 47 ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

steve and brutus

Member Since 2010
I guess we will have to back off to 1 drop consistenly or do another otj trial.we will have to feed him out of this one but will try to avoid HC if we can.Did i see somewhere that someone was trying one shot a day ? Is this something we should look at? it seems like some insulin is to much but no insulin not enough.
 
Steve --

I'm going to see if Jill or Libby can take a look at your SS. One thought, though, is to use a slightly higher carb food to balance out the insulin.

Jill also suggested that an alternative is feeding at PS, +1, +2, and +3 in small amounts (i.e, breaking the meals into 4 mini-meals) may help. From what Jill has passed along, the current dose looks good and to hold at this dose for a week. If all is well for the next week, it may be time to try an OTJ trial at week's end.
 
I don't think a 47 necessarily requires a reduction at this tiny dose. Try feeding a little LC and see if that brings him up or gets him surfing.

Have you tried spreading out his meals differently? What is his feeding schedule now?
 
The mini meals are very effective (altho a bit annoying for the Bean) Keeps the BGs steadier...might be worth a try if you can...beautiful numbers! :razz:
 
Hi libby,

Besides his preshot meals, we usually feed at +3 and then at +9 or so, unless we have to feed him out of low numbers.Often +3 is pretty low.
 
hi steve. just stopping by for a sec...
dividing the main meal up into 4 portions and feeding at ps, +1, +2, and +3 should take the edge off that early drop. it's also possible you may have to fine tune the feeding plan. another possibility i see is to feed at ps, +2, +3, and +4. you'd kind of have to see how it goes.

i think it would be better to eliminate the fast early drops rather than shooting once a day because this dose shot BID has really brought those ps numbers down. brutus is so darn close! :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top