7/8 Biscuits'amps 146 +2 118 +4 104 pmps 273 +2 319

If you get a green number at shot time that is above 50, you might want to go ahead and shoot and feed a good helping of LC. Test early and frequently to see if he will stay flat.

I exchanged some messages with Wendy about you shooting lower and she said:
With acros, it really does come down to knowing thy cat, even more so. I think for a lot of acros, shooting low really does produce flat and steady cycles. As long as the cat is eating.

I also have a problem with what to suggest if a person balks from shooting the 50’s and 60’s and there is such a large depot. If they shoot a reduced dose, that depot is running the show. Stalling is one option, as long as the cat goes up. If they don’t, you are stuck. Shooting low really gives you the opportunity to see if that dose is too much. If you stall or shoot a reduced dose, or worse skip, then you may not find out if the dose is too high. And you will be stuck with an overfull large depot.
 
If you get a green number at shot time that is above 50, you might want to go ahead and shoot and feed a good helping of LC. Test early and frequently to see if he will stay flat.

I exchanged some messages with Wendy about you shooting lower and she said:
Thanks! I did shoot low and it wasn't as scary as I thought.
 
Back
Top