7/8/14 Spot pmps-344/+4 -459

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deb & Spot

Member Since 2009
yesterday's condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=121425

Recap for 7/7/14
amps - 239
+9 - 241
pmps - 95
+4 -128
+7- 91

Today 7/8/14
amps - 133 .8 unit
+4 - 74
+5 - 49
+6 - 54
+8 -121
pmps -344 1 unit
Just a little watery poo in a LB. Gave pepcid in cheese before breakfast but had to force it on him. He did not want to eat his regular food. Offered some FF appitizer w/a probiotic in and he ate all but 1/4 of it. Lowered his dose since I was not going to be home and I didn't want mom to have to handle him going hypo if he doesn't eat. He was drinking water throughout the morning. Did not want his FD Chicken snack (all the fur kids get a small snack before I leave for work). He is not meatloafing or hiding, but is choosing to lay on the heating mat.
 
Re: 7/8/14 Spot amps 133

Morning Deb ~O) ~O) ~O)

It is a nice amps doe Spot. I am sorry that appy seems to be an issue today. One of those days Spot? I hope he is back to the fuds by the time you get home. Feel better Spot! Smart move I think to reduce the dose while you are gone today. Safety rules. And saves mom some worry.

Have a great day Deb. I hope all goes well.
 
Re: 7/8/14 Spot amps 133/+4-74/+5-49

He may be feeling a little better....mom tested him before she left the house and he was down to 74. She gave him a few licks of gravy to minimize the drop, which he gladly licked up, and finished the rest of his breakfast, except for a tsp. He also ate some FD Chix.

She came home and tested him.....bammo, down to 49. Now offering a tsp of FF gravy and will retest in half an hour. Jeez, Spot.....can you please just surf in those high greens so you don't bounce???? I see a bounce in his future for sure.
 
Re: 7/8/14 Spot amps 133/+4-74/+5-49/+6-54/+8-121

Got some more gravy at 54 so now he is either getting a big rise from the carbs or he is starting his bounce. When I got home, he made a trip to the litter box and he did a small pudding poo. Not as watery as earlier, however not as thick as pudding. He has been up and walking around, so he may just have an upset intestinal thing going on. I was thinking about what may be different.....and I realized that yesterday I was giving him a different treat sprinkle on his food.....Some fishy flakes mixed with some FD chix that was in his travel bag. I am wondering if maybe something in that mixture is the culprit. So, I will be throwing that away.
 
Re: 7/8/14 Spot amps 133/+4-74/+5-49/+6-54/+8-121

I hope Spot doesn't bounce too high this evening. Hopefully his appy will be better tonight and his tummy settled down.
 
Re: 7/8/14 Spot amps 133/+4-74/+5-49/+6-54/+8-121

That was smart that you reduced the dose. Spot still came down. I am glad that he seems to be feeling a little better. Sending prayers
 
Re: 7/8/14 Spot pmps - 344

I knew he would bounce, just didn't expect it this quick. He has been going to the box and leaving a few runny deposits. Gave him some pepcid and some bupe and gave him a half hour before offering him dinner. He took a few licks out of his regular food and then turned away. Offered him some fd chix in the food, nope.....offered him some FF appitizers....a few bites then lost interest. offered him some turkey and turkey broth...took a few licks then walked away. I gave him his shot...1 unit, since I didn't want him to go w/o for to long, especially w/this high of a bg. Plus I will be home all night to test and make sure he is ok. Got lots of gravy foods and syrup and honey if needed. I let him go for another half hour and ended up syringe feeding him 15 mls. of turkey and broth. He was not to happy with me at all.
After this little ordeal, he decided that he was going to lay down in my mom's room................in the same exact place where Ralphie used to lay during his last weeks....I certainly hope it's just a coincident and not something else...just weird that he would pick there to lay.
 
Re: 7/8/14 Spot amps 133/+4-74/+5-49/+6-54/+8-121

Yikes, I thought Zener had the trampoline. Hope the bounce ends quickly. Sending tummy and appy vines too. (((Deb)))
Liz
 
Re: 7/8/14 Spot amps 133/+4-74/+5-49/+6-54/+8-121/pmps-344

Hi Deb,
You were right about the bounce. Sorry that he had to go up so high. Sounds like you will be busy tonight. Spot, you are worrying your mamabean. Feel better, buddy. We are sending you some all-purpose vines.

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top