elizabeth and gus
Member Since 2015
It was long morning for poor Gus. We are still waiting for lab results but other than chronic pancreatitis no abnormalities were found on ultrasound. Until lab work shows something he will be treated for pancreatitis. I got meds and note in the chart that if needed other vets in that practice could dispense meds. Vet offered lactulose for constipation but I wanted to do more research and have it pending if he needs it.
Gus had small BM this morning and big poo just now. It looks like pumpkin pure worked. I am still concerned with high BG:
AMPS 446
@+6 334
We need to increase dose to 0.5U and try new vial. I am going to be home tomorrow so we start in the morning.
Thank you all for the support
Gus had small BM this morning and big poo just now. It looks like pumpkin pure worked. I am still concerned with high BG:
AMPS 446
@+6 334
We need to increase dose to 0.5U and try new vial. I am going to be home tomorrow so we start in the morning.
Thank you all for the support