Tuxedo Mom
Member Since 2014
ALPHA TRAK 2 PET METER READS HIGHER THAN HUMAN METER
Yesterday:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-319-3-239-5-43-5-20min-99-6-103-8-85.140548/
RECAP:
AMPS- 434; +4-202; +5.5-173;
PMPS- 319; +3-239: +5-43 ; +5+20min -99; +6-103; +8-85
Tuxie's AM shot was 1 hour late due to me sleeping in after a late night of monitoring. Tuxie did a major drop last night, and scared the poop out of me!
Even though he earned a reduction with his 43 (36 on FS Lie meter), I decided to not take the decrease at least for the AM shot. Since I was an hour late with his shot and he was bouncing back into higher numbers I thought it would make sense to keep his dose the same and see how the morning cycle went.
Does this make sense and was it the right move to make???
Yesterday:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-319-3-239-5-43-5-20min-99-6-103-8-85.140548/
RECAP:
AMPS- 434; +4-202; +5.5-173;
PMPS- 319; +3-239: +5-43 ; +5+20min -99; +6-103; +8-85
Tuxie's AM shot was 1 hour late due to me sleeping in after a late night of monitoring. Tuxie did a major drop last night, and scared the poop out of me!
Does this make sense and was it the right move to make???
