? 7/7 TUXIE AMPS-342; +2-486; +4-344; +5-259: PMPS-457; +4.5 -207; +6- 205 No reduction taken today

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tuxedo Mom

Member Since 2014
ALPHA TRAK 2 PET METER READS HIGHER THAN HUMAN METER

Yesterday:

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-319-3-239-5-43-5-20min-99-6-103-8-85.140548/

RECAP:

AMPS- 434; +4-202; +5.5-173;
PMPS- 319; +3-239: +5-43 ; +5+20min -99; +6-103; +8-85


Tuxie's AM shot was 1 hour late due to me sleeping in after a late night of monitoring. Tuxie did a major drop last night, and scared the poop out of me! :) Even though he earned a reduction with his 43 (36 on FS Lie meter), I decided to not take the decrease at least for the AM shot. Since I was an hour late with his shot and he was bouncing back into higher numbers I thought it would make sense to keep his dose the same and see how the morning cycle went.

Does this make sense and was it the right move to make???
 
I've been advised on here to do that before. It's called "shooting through the bounce"
 
I've been advised on here to do that before. It's called "shooting through the bounce"


Thanks Sue. That is what I was thinking. Also because I was an hour late with Tuxie's AM shot that is considered a bit of a reduction as well so it more or less balances out to a small reduction overall. :)
 
WOW...+2 is up to 486 (reading of 299 on FS Lite) . I do think Tuxie is doing his trampoline exercises again, :eek:
 
Tuxie surfed the yellows today, but didn't do any major drops and his PMPS was still high. Even though he earned a reduction last night I am keeping the same dose and will see what this evening brings.
 
Tuxie, didn`t I ask you nicely yesterday to get off that trampoline? And did you listen? Nope --- oh yeah, that's right, you're a cat :cat::rolleyes:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top