7/7, Susie, 72 at PMPS

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Summer and Susie (GA), Jul 7, 2021.

  1. Summer and Susie (GA)

    Summer and Susie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2020
    FrostD likes this.
  2. Summer and Susie (GA)

    Summer and Susie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2020
    Decided not to switch back.
     
  3. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope Susie slides back down and surfs safely today.
     
    Summer and Susie (GA) likes this.
  4. Summer and Susie (GA)

    Summer and Susie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2020
    Thanks, Carla. So typical of her. A high day after a low day.
     
  5. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    I hope Susie comes down slowly from the yellows. I think you will see at least blues later today.
     
    Summer and Susie (GA) likes this.
  6. Summer and Susie (GA)

    Summer and Susie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2020
    She just got a blue but it is really high. I think I might have a day off but will check her periodically. Have a good Wednesday, Mandy.
     
  7. Pamela & Amethyst

    Pamela & Amethyst Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
  8. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    Have a good day Summer and Susie. Hope it's relaxing. :):cat:
     
    Summer and Susie (GA) likes this.
  9. Adrienne & Molly (GA)

    Adrienne & Molly (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2019
    I hope Susie slides down safely today! enjoy your day Summer
     
    Summer and Susie (GA) likes this.
  10. smorgasbord

    smorgasbord Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2021
    SLGL and maybe you can relax a bit more now? :)
     
    Summer and Susie (GA) likes this.
  11. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    Susie is starting to settle into 2u better. :D:cool:
     
    Summer and Susie (GA) likes this.
  12. Summer and Susie (GA)

    Summer and Susie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2020
    I decided not to go back to SLGS, Joey. There are aspects of the protocol that I like better than TR but there are also aspects of TR that I think are better for Susie.
     
    smorgasbord likes this.
  13. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
  14. Summer and Susie (GA)

    Summer and Susie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2020
    You are so sweet. Thank you for thinking of us today. I always love your posters.
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  15. Summer and Susie (GA)

    Summer and Susie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2020
    @carfurby Please tell me these flat numbers this afternoon are not indicative of an active cycle tonight? By the way, I am finally getting the low blues that I always wanted.
     
  16. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    I am not Carla.. but I think you are starting to be able to predict Susie's numbers. It is possible an active cycle is coming. PMPS will tell.
     
  17. Summer and Susie (GA)

    Summer and Susie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2020
    Hope I don't have an active cycle tonight. Thanks, Mandy.
     
  18. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Nice run of blues today Summer, I hope she stays that way for you tonight, do you gear that Susie ♥:bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  19. Summer and Susie (GA)

    Summer and Susie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2020
    I'll pass your message on to Susie, Diane. Thank you. I guess I will know a little more when I do the PMPS in about 35 minutes. I want her in good numbers but I honestly do not want to be up all night testing.
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  20. Summer and Susie (GA)

    Summer and Susie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2020
    So Susie just had her second lowest PMPS since her DX. I fed 1.5 oz of l/c at PMPS and will test again at +1 which I expect to be a bit of a food bump. My plan is to feed a little (tsp) of m/c at +1 but I noticed that the m/c food did not do much to raise her yesterday. Should I go with a tsp of h/c at +1 and then, of course, test at+2? If she looks low at +1 I will test more often. Any advice would be helpful. Fairly new territory for me.
     
  21. Summer and Susie (GA)

    Summer and Susie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2020
    Who is "on call" tonight?
     
  22. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I can't stay on much longer, but wanted to check in. I'd decide on HC or MC based on the +1 test. Also, getting a +2 is a good idea. Keep your subject line updated and ask for help there if you need it.
     
    Summer and Susie (GA) likes this.
  23. Summer and Susie (GA)

    Summer and Susie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2020
    Thank you. I knew I could count on you if no one else. We will be okay.
     
  24. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    I'm around now. How long before +2?
     
  25. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    I see that +2. Will you get a +3?
     
  26. Summer and Susie (GA)

    Summer and Susie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2020
    Hi Mandy. Yes, I got a +3 and it was 82. I fed Susie a big tsp of h/c and 1 tsp. of l/c at +2 and I'm surprised she didn't come up much more. I'm still hearing fireworks and it has my dog a little nuts. My Mom took another medical marijuana pill tonight and I am worried about her falling like she did a week ago. This night is not going so well. Sorry to be complaining. I am worried about Susie but she seems to be a little flat all day long so maybe I don't have much to worry about. I have set my alarm for 11:30 (+5) and will check her again. Thanks for caring and I will not be surprised if you have already gone to bed.

    I'm going to bed now. Thanks, Mandy. We will be okay.
     
    Last edited: Jul 7, 2021
  27. Pamela & Amethyst

    Pamela & Amethyst Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Healing hugs and protections being sent:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Summer and Susie (GA) likes this.

Share This Page