? 7/7 Minnie PMPS 224 - PM DOSE?

Gave some MC with karo and she jumped up to 56, thank goodness.

I really need some help. Looking for guidance on the vacation dose. 7/5 she earned a reduction so I dropped her to 4.5u (though I think technically under 5u I should have only dropped to 4.75u?). Planned vacay dose of 4 and started that last night. This morning was delayed with AMPS and probably not thinking clearly gave 4.25u. Now she's earned another reduction from 4 since that was last night's dose? Which would be 3.75u.

So 3.5u for the vacation dose? I don't want the sitter messing around with 0.25u doses. And what about tonight? Skip?
 
Gave some MC with karo and she jumped up to 56, thank goodness.

I really need some help. Looking for guidance on the vacation dose. 7/5 she earned a reduction so I dropped her to 4.5u (though I think technically under 5u I should have only dropped to 4.75u?). Planned vacay dose of 4 and started that last night. This morning was delayed with AMPS and probably not thinking clearly gave 4.25u. Now she's earned another reduction from 4 since that was last night's dose? Which would be 3.75u.

So 3.5u for the vacation dose? I don't want the sitter messing around with 0.25u doses. And what about tonight? Skip?
Of course she’s acting up! She heard you were leaving town! Minneeeeeee! Be nice now.

Let’s see what the Brain Trust says about your vacation dose. I probably would do a 3.5. She’s being so unpredictable. Problem is that you don’t have too much time left to assess the 3.5.
 
Of course she’s acting up! She heard you were leaving town! Minneeeeeee! Be nice now.

Let’s see what the Brain Trust says about your vacation dose. I probably would do a 3.5. She’s being so unpredictable. Problem is that you don’t have too much time left to assess the 3.5.
Looks like somebody is getting junk food all weekend. And - her ketones are STILL 0.4! Clearly destined never to go LO on that meter.
 
Of course the day before you leave! Good catch. :eek:

Today is still a combo of the 5.0 and 4.5 unit depot talking. I think that her new dose should be 4 units, but I wouldn't use that as the vacation dose as she seems to be on a bit of a roll. :D Depending where she is at PMPS, you could skip or BCS (half dose). I don't like skip with the ketones history, plus there's a good change she'll be higher by tonight. You could try 3.5 units while gone. Is the petsitter testing BG and ketones? Just wondering if you will be in communication with him and could alter the dose if needed.
 
Thanks. Yes, sitter will test BG and ketones but will be out at work all day (when she's been dropping). I'll leave instructions for the autofeeder and my sister will drop in but can't test.

What kind of adjustments are you thinking? so I can plan ahead and/or leave instructions - cell coverage will be flakey so a backup would be nice. I'm at a loss to know myself because her AMPS seemed reasonable to me with a drop out of the blue. Looking like a PM+15 nadir recently? I think I'll have him feed MC food too, unless she shoots up into the 300s.

One slight consolation to me on the ketones - even now her ketones are 0.4 which is the same as when I skipped a dose last time I was away. Wish I knew what the trigger was when she's been so ill with those DKA before because her ketones seem to cruise at the same level the rest of the time.



MINNIE :eek:

Tell her to stop calling Mr Kitty please

Are they scheming joint-shenanigans over the kiternet?
 
[QUOTE="Wendy&Neko, post: 2815482, member: 5773" Depending where she is at PMPS, you could skip or BCS (half dose). I don't like skip with the ketones history, plus there's a good change she'll be higher by tonight. [/QUOTE]\

@Wendy&Neko @+10 we're at 164 so I'm thinking half dose rather than skip...but not entirely sure what that is right now! What do you think: 2u / 2.25u / 2.5u? Thanks in advance.
 
I’m just checking in on your spreadsheet to see what you did last night. 2 units. At least Minnie has been hungry. She seems in safe numbers now at least.

Enjoy yourself at the relay. That sounds really interesting- the idea of a relay race. My only experience with relays was back in school where they had us running on a track and passing the baton to our teammates I remember feeling a great sense of responsibility because it was a team effort- in other words…. if it was just me, it really didn’t matter much if I was too slow… maybe I was just worried that people would be mad at me! It was a long time ago.

What is the total distance of the relay? How long is your segment? Will there be lots of teams advancing and doing this multiple times?
 
Okay. I looked it up. Blaine to Langley? 200 miles? Is your team regular or ultra? How did you put the team together? Are these people that you know? It should be very beautiful scenery and nice weather for you as well looks like. Here’s to a safe, fun race and flexible hamstrings and non-inflamed shins! Of course, I am going to be sending positive vibes for Minnie (and Eli).
 
Back
Top