7/7 Kuro AMPS 232 +5 92 +7 113 PMPS 120 +2 97 +4 96 (AT3)

Kuro

Member
Continuing our thoughts from 7/5:

We're still wondering if it's time to increase Kuro's dose per tight regulation. We got a few good mid-cycle tests in yesterday, which was a calmer and more normal (but also WARM) day. Lows were AM+4: 79 and PM+3: 78. I'd hoped to run a full curve today but that plan fell apart quickly. AM+5 of 92; I probably missed the nadir, but will aim for a few more mid-cycle tests today and tonight. If we do increase it'll probably be tomorrow morning; Nia's back in town so we'll have eyes on cat midday.
 
Would be nice to find a dose where you can get rid of those yellow numbers. Good luck with the increase.
 
We'll start the increase in the morning!

Had a funky thing happen with PM dose: Nia's still getting comfortable with shooting and had a very clear all the way through the skin furshot (which mostly landed on Nia's skin). We know it's verboten to ever repeat a furshot, but figure that because we're in this place where we're planning to start doubling her dose anyway now would be one time it's okay. So Kuro got 0.1U FS + 0.1U solid. We'll keep an extra close eye tonight and grab a couple of midcycle readings to be sure.
 
You'd be surprised how many people see active cycles after they think they did a fur shot. Same happened to me too more than once. Keep a close eye out tonight.
 
Back
Top