7-6 Leroy AMPS 117 PMPS 90 +3 63 +5 62

Vet will check for poop tomorrow and clear him out if needed. Vet says curve is good. We just need to worry about the other issues.
 
I hope he didn't go too low today :nailbiting: I gave a skinny 0.1 units. He's under the bed now but I can get him out later to test. He did have a bit of Pill Pocket so that may be enough to keep him from putting on the scuba gear. Appetite seems back to normal. Minnows are a no-go now so I'm using freeze dried bison liver.
 
Eyeing the scuba gear :nailbiting: Going to try to get some MC in now and a bit more at bedtime.

Back to a drop again unless @Wendy&Neko thinks we should stick to skinny 0.1 units. Or even two drops. Leroy doesn't mind being poked.

Poor guy is exhausted just walking a few steps :( Is it the arthritis? The kidney issues? He spends all day with the vet tomorrow.
 
Last edited:
Teetering on the surfboard:nailbiting: He won't eat right now so I put a bit of MC into the feeder for +7.

Vet is doing CBC and chem blood work. Potassium is included. We decreased the supplement dose last Friday to one pill twice a day because levels were in the normal range. Maybe he needs to go back to two pills twice a day.
 
He was on the border of normal K with two pills. If the walking problem is new, I'd suspect he needs the two pills. Good timing on the b/w tomorrow.
 
Back
Top