7/6 Gracie PMPS 196

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

7/5 Recap:
AMPS: 106
+2: 166
+6: 96
+8: 84
+10: 93
PMPS: 98
+2: 124
+5: 128
+9: 93
+10.5: 57


Happy Caturday LL! Sending mega healing vines to Zeus and Jupiter and all who need them today including my DM who is in the hospital with severe cellulitis. They took her to the ER this morning and admitted her; not sure if I'll need to go to TX when Mike gets home.

Gracie survived the usual Friday aggravation of Lupita being here. After Lupita left, Gracie and Tobey participated in a little World Wrestling Felines (WWF) competition in which Missy G was the hands down winner. She's smaller but she's a tough one, our LBG! This morning was playtime with the toys that sit in a jar of catnip infused pellets :lol: :lol: :lol: They are little fluff ball things and she grabs them and rubs them all over face while doing her characteristic little snort. By the time the cats are done with them.....yes, including Gussie....the toys are soaking wet. I have to let them dry before I can put them back in with the catnip pellets. We were all out on the catio this morning and the birds were perching on a ledge of the sheet metal of the catio. The solar shade we put up on the inside of the catio was down but Gracie could see them through the shade and she kept racing to the top of the condo trying to bat at them. Poor little frustrated baby girl.

She had a lovely flat night but has been doing this drop at the end of the nighttime cycle into 50/60s. Then she's coming up at +2 (same number the last two days), then slowly onsets. She onset a little faster yesterday so I hope she gets back down to green today. Just holding this dose because she is getting nadirs in the 50s and we're not having to feed her anything at all out of the ordinary.

I lost my connection to the board last night at about 11:45 and couldn't get back on. I've got some errands to run today....have to pick up Gus fluids and some other stuff. I think a friend might be coming over for a movie tonight...not sure but I should BBL sometime. Have a great day.
 
Re: 7/6 Gracie AMPS 68 +2 166 +6 130

Marje I am so sorry to hear that your DM is in the hospital. I am sending lots and lots and lots of prayers for her!!! Hope you have a good day Marje!
 
Re: 7/6 Gracie AMPS 68 +2 166 +6 130

Marje, so sorry to hear about your Mom. Sending lots of healing vines and prayers. Hope all will be okay with her.
I always enjoy Gracie and Lupita Fridays. Gracie, how about a nice and safe surf today for your Mama.
 
Re: 7/6 Gracie AMPS 68 +2 166 +6 130

Nice cycles for the Princessa! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Sending tons of vines for DM for a rapid recovery. And a huge thank you for all the information on fluids for Zener. I'm feeling a little bummed about it but it sure helps having that knowledge about what to do. :-D
Liz
 
Re: 7/6 Gracie AMPS 68 +2 166 +6 130

Ah, sliding back down again, way to go , Gracie! Bummer on the birds though.

Sorry to hear about your mother. I hope they have her feeling better soon.
 
Re: 7/6 Gracie AMPS 68 +2 166 +6 130

Marje, I'm sorry to hear about your mother. Sending prayers for her.

I hope Gracie keeps sliding back down.
 
Thank you all for the wishes for my DM.

Ick on Gracie's PMPS!! Yikes...I have no idea where that came from. She has been quiet this afternoon but so have the boys. I found a little ....I don't know what it is....bump maybe in her skin on the inside of her groin. It's small but bigger than a nipple and round and moves with the skin. Will be calling the vet on Monday.

I shot a little early since she went up. She did this the last time she was on this dose...looking good and then poooofffff!

I'll be on a little bit. Hope your day was great.
 
Hi Marje,
I'm sorry to hear about your DM being in the hospital.
I hope she'll be better soon.
Sending healing vines.

Also I hope the Gracie's bump in her skin is nothing to worry about...
 
Marje, I'm so sorry about your mom's cellulitis. I pray the doctors are keeping her comfortable and free of pain.
I will add her to my prayers, for a speedy recovery.

Awww, birdie were teasing Gracie....mean things. :lol:

Hope Gracie's lump is nothing. Checks has a little lump, that Dr Dave wasn't concerned about, 'cause it's just under the skin, and not attached to anything. I know you'll feel better, when you're able to get it checked.

I hope you're having a nice visit with your friend. :-D
 
Sending prayers for your DM, and for Gracie's little bump. Trix has one, too, over her left shoulder. It also moves with the skin....she's had it for years, but I keep close tabs on it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top