7/6 Gracie AMPS 180 +2 212 +4 115 +6 110 +8 112

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

7/5 Recap:
AMPS: 259
+2: 288
+5.5: 243
PMPS: 241
+2: 229
+4: 127
+4.5: 91
+5: 92
+6: 94
+8: 105
+10: 145


Happy Sunday!!!! Sending out healing for Lucy, Trix, Zener, Sasha, Minka, Harvey, Tricia, Zeke, Max, Elise's Mom, Tess, and any others needing extra prayers. Still cheering for our OTJ Trial kittens!!!

Gracie's ears are much better today. Neosporin is wonderful :lol: :lol: I just wish I could figure out why she is scratching the insides of her ears. I give her Allerplex and the only time I see her scratching them is after I put neosporin in them. At any rate, she's doing great and is a happy girl. She, Tobey, and I had a lovely morning on the catio. It was a little cooler than it has been and she was all stretched out with her back foot on the sleekly lounger. Tobes was lying on the sleeky lounger and, as you can imagine, they started the don't touch me! you touched me first! Stop it! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Still holding the dose because we are hoping with time, she will continue to settle in.....and she has been. She took another dive last night but we got her stopped and flattened out in the 90s instead of 40s and she had a better night. She also took a bit of a dive this morning but she's just cruising flat, low blue today. Catching the dive and stopping it really helps minimize her bouncing....in general.

We had a horrendous storm yesterday late afternoon. I was doing my weight training in the garage (which is my gym :lol: ) and had the front and back garage doors open for the breeze. The storm hit out of nowhere and the rain was blowing in so hard that the cars were getting soaked by the time I got the front doors down and a puddle had formed at the back of the garage by the time I got that door shut. Several pots on the patio blew over and broke. The back patio is about 12+ feet wide and the water was hitting the picture windows of the house :shock: We have a dining table on the patio and it got soaked (thankfully, the top is travertine). It was a frog stranglin' storm but we needed it. We have two furnaces and water heaters and the ones on the east side of the house are in a utility closet that opens to the outside (you can't access them from inside the house). After the storm was over, I was in the backyard picking things up and I kept hearing an alarm and then realized it was the water alarm we have in the utility closet in case the hot water heater ever breaks and floods. So I got the key, opened it, and water had blown in through the vents and was everywhere in there. I'm glad we got that alarm!
We have been out today cleaning everything up (Mike did most of the cleaning). Ready for the next storm. ;-) :-D

Tricia: you asked why I hadn't eaten ribs in 20 years. I'm a TX girl and grew up on my daddy's fantastic BBQ ribs but I very rarely eat red meat or pork. And when I do, I stick to the leanest cuts I can find. BBQ ribs pretty much don't fit that category :lol: :lol: :lol: I do love them! I bet yours are fantastic.
:-D :-D

I'm trying to get caught up on ironing this afternoon as it looks like another storm is blowing in so pool time is out of the question today. Have a super afternoon/evening.
 
Boy that Gracie, never a dull moment! What are you using as a medium or HC food to keep her from tanking? I see you feed Wellness as LC? Glad to hear her ears are healing and I had to :lol: at your description about the 3 of you on the lounger, that was my two boys when they were little LOL! Sorry about the mess of the storm.
 
"Frog stranglin'"! I've never heard that before but we had one on Friday, too, :lol: :lol: And we sure needed ours. Low flat blue surfs are sure nice, keep it up, Gracie!
Liz
 
Gracie does seem to like this dose. She's looking really good.

I never heard the expression "frog strangler" until I started following NASCAR, but that is a great description of an AZ summer monsoon! Anyone that has never experienced one can't quite understand how ferocious they can be, and how quickly they can end.

Of course, Marje, our ribs are fat free ;-) :lol: . We don't do them as often as we'd like, because they are an indulgence, but boy are they good! We buy the baby backs from Costco, as they have a lot of meat on them, and Mark cooks them low and slow so they are very juicy and tender. My mouth is watering right now, thinking of them! I don't much care for sauce. We use a dry rub on them. I haven't ever had TX bbq, so don't know how these compare. If you're ever up this way, we'll be sure and treat you to a meal of ribs and roasted garlic potatoes with local corn on the cob! Yum!

Thanks for the vines for me and all my crew. Funny, my FD cat is the only one not having issues right now (anti-jinx)! What I wouldn't give for a few days where no one has a problem!

I really love the image of your two darlings playing "stop touching me!" What sweeties you have. :-D
 
Gracie sure is keeping you busy!!

I almost never eat ribs or any meat but all this talk is making me crave some.
 
I could have sworn I posted in Gracie's condo yesterday. Wow on the storm. I hope the clean up wasn't too bad. Nice blues for Gracie yesterday. I hope she settles into the dose soon. I'm glad her ears are doing better.
 
Hi Marje.... Just checking in to see how you and Gracie are doing. Sounds as though she is keeping you very busy.
Hope you can dodge all the bad storms today!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top