Gracie's Yesterday
7/5 Recap:
AMPS: 259
+2: 288
+5.5: 243
PMPS: 241
+2: 229
+4: 127
+4.5: 91
+5: 92
+6: 94
+8: 105
+10: 145
Happy Sunday!!!! Sending out healing for Lucy, Trix, Zener, Sasha, Minka, Harvey, Tricia, Zeke, Max, Elise's Mom, Tess, and any others needing extra prayers. Still cheering for our OTJ Trial kittens!!!
Gracie's ears are much better today. Neosporin is wonderful :lol: :lol: I just wish I could figure out why she is scratching the insides of her ears. I give her Allerplex and the only time I see her scratching them is after I put neosporin in them. At any rate, she's doing great and is a happy girl. She, Tobey, and I had a lovely morning on the catio. It was a little cooler than it has been and she was all stretched out with her back foot on the sleekly lounger. Tobes was lying on the sleeky lounger and, as you can imagine, they started the don't touch me! you touched me first! Stop it! :lol: :lol: :lol:
Still holding the dose because we are hoping with time, she will continue to settle in.....and she has been. She took another dive last night but we got her stopped and flattened out in the 90s instead of 40s and she had a better night. She also took a bit of a dive this morning but she's just cruising flat, low blue today. Catching the dive and stopping it really helps minimize her bouncing....in general.
We had a horrendous storm yesterday late afternoon. I was doing my weight training in the garage (which is my gym :lol: ) and had the front and back garage doors open for the breeze. The storm hit out of nowhere and the rain was blowing in so hard that the cars were getting soaked by the time I got the front doors down and a puddle had formed at the back of the garage by the time I got that door shut. Several pots on the patio blew over and broke. The back patio is about 12+ feet wide and the water was hitting the picture windows of the house :shock: We have a dining table on the patio and it got soaked (thankfully, the top is travertine). It was a frog stranglin' storm but we needed it. We have two furnaces and water heaters and the ones on the east side of the house are in a utility closet that opens to the outside (you can't access them from inside the house). After the storm was over, I was in the backyard picking things up and I kept hearing an alarm and then realized it was the water alarm we have in the utility closet in case the hot water heater ever breaks and floods. So I got the key, opened it, and water had blown in through the vents and was everywhere in there. I'm glad we got that alarm!
We have been out today cleaning everything up (Mike did most of the cleaning). Ready for the next storm. ;-)
Tricia: you asked why I hadn't eaten ribs in 20 years. I'm a TX girl and grew up on my daddy's fantastic BBQ ribs but I very rarely eat red meat or pork. And when I do, I stick to the leanest cuts I can find. BBQ ribs pretty much don't fit that category :lol: :lol: :lol: I do love them! I bet yours are fantastic.
I'm trying to get caught up on ironing this afternoon as it looks like another storm is blowing in so pool time is out of the question today. Have a super afternoon/evening.
7/5 Recap:
AMPS: 259
+2: 288
+5.5: 243
PMPS: 241
+2: 229
+4: 127
+4.5: 91
+5: 92
+6: 94
+8: 105
+10: 145
Happy Sunday!!!! Sending out healing for Lucy, Trix, Zener, Sasha, Minka, Harvey, Tricia, Zeke, Max, Elise's Mom, Tess, and any others needing extra prayers. Still cheering for our OTJ Trial kittens!!!
Gracie's ears are much better today. Neosporin is wonderful :lol: :lol: I just wish I could figure out why she is scratching the insides of her ears. I give her Allerplex and the only time I see her scratching them is after I put neosporin in them. At any rate, she's doing great and is a happy girl. She, Tobey, and I had a lovely morning on the catio. It was a little cooler than it has been and she was all stretched out with her back foot on the sleekly lounger. Tobes was lying on the sleeky lounger and, as you can imagine, they started the don't touch me! you touched me first! Stop it! :lol: :lol: :lol:
Still holding the dose because we are hoping with time, she will continue to settle in.....and she has been. She took another dive last night but we got her stopped and flattened out in the 90s instead of 40s and she had a better night. She also took a bit of a dive this morning but she's just cruising flat, low blue today. Catching the dive and stopping it really helps minimize her bouncing....in general.
We had a horrendous storm yesterday late afternoon. I was doing my weight training in the garage (which is my gym :lol: ) and had the front and back garage doors open for the breeze. The storm hit out of nowhere and the rain was blowing in so hard that the cars were getting soaked by the time I got the front doors down and a puddle had formed at the back of the garage by the time I got that door shut. Several pots on the patio blew over and broke. The back patio is about 12+ feet wide and the water was hitting the picture windows of the house :shock: We have a dining table on the patio and it got soaked (thankfully, the top is travertine). It was a frog stranglin' storm but we needed it. We have two furnaces and water heaters and the ones on the east side of the house are in a utility closet that opens to the outside (you can't access them from inside the house). After the storm was over, I was in the backyard picking things up and I kept hearing an alarm and then realized it was the water alarm we have in the utility closet in case the hot water heater ever breaks and floods. So I got the key, opened it, and water had blown in through the vents and was everywhere in there. I'm glad we got that alarm!
We have been out today cleaning everything up (Mike did most of the cleaning). Ready for the next storm. ;-)
Tricia: you asked why I hadn't eaten ribs in 20 years. I'm a TX girl and grew up on my daddy's fantastic BBQ ribs but I very rarely eat red meat or pork. And when I do, I stick to the leanest cuts I can find. BBQ ribs pretty much don't fit that category :lol: :lol: :lol: I do love them! I bet yours are fantastic.
I'm trying to get caught up on ironing this afternoon as it looks like another storm is blowing in so pool time is out of the question today. Have a super afternoon/evening.