7/6 Butch AMPS 291, +2 235, +4 90, +6 145, PMPS 154, +1 196, +2 166 - Libre

Madeline528

Member Since 2015
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...4-79-7-139-pmps-218-1-277-2-217-libre.291835/

Good morning,

Butch is turning his nose to his food and not eating cat food. The only thing he ate was jar of Beech Nut stage 1 baby food turkey with broth. I am not sure how to shoot. Please advise if I should shoot with no food and should it be his full dose.

Update - Full dose was given about 25 minutes after eating the baby food. Butch came for his +2 snack 2 tsp fresh tilapia boiled and had a poo. Thinking he's still bouncing from yesterday's green. Hoping for flat cycle of blue and green

PMPS +1 snack tsp 4% and +2 snack tsp 4%

Thank you so much
 
Last edited:
That 291 is high enough to shoot the full dose, but you hold the syringe :bighug:.
Do you think you can get him to eat between shot time and onset (about two hours)? Can you offer small amounts?
 
Back
Top