7/5 Purrdy AMPS 140 +3 94 +6 88 PMPS 139 +2.5 122 +4 121

Status
Not open for further replies.

purrdydolly

Member Since 2014
Yesterday

Recap:
AMPS 158 +3 115 +7 94:D
PMPS 76:D +2 52:D +2.5 49:D HC +3 68:D +3.5 61:D +4 40:D HC +4.75 85:D +5.25 59:D HC +6 56:D HC +6.75 77:D +7.5 85:D +8.25 101:cool:

He sure knows how to earn a reduction! We're onto an even 5 units now :) That should be an easy one to draw but it took me three tries this morning :rolleyes:

Purrdy continues to try and be friendly with Meg. It's very cute, if she looks unflustered by his coming past he stops and leans in for a little sniff. Meg then flattens herself into attack position and Purrdy thinks better of it and gets on his way - sometimes with Meg on his tail!

Vyktor BG 85 :D but eating continues to be problematic (I am still kicking myself about the beef experiment :banghead:). But other than that he is good. The joint guard is keeping him active (as active as you can expect from an old man although he is also having some very extended periods of hours of not budging now too) and the pumpkin and coconut oil are keeping him regular. There's no putting the coconut oil in his food anymore - not since the epic fail when I burnt it :oops: - but it turns out Vyktor doesn't mind a bit of yoghurt so I'm giving it to him in that. Also on the plus side is that I've found a couple more alternative foods so he isn't having fish everyday like he was :cat:
 
Last edited:
Go Purrdy! :D Congrats on the reducie. Nice number for Vyktor. Sending appy vines. It's hard to see our kitties get old.
 
WOOT! What a night last night. Thank goodness he waited for the weekend. :D:cool: Go Purrdy! Meg, give it a rest. :rolleyes:

Yoghurt is a fav here too, can hide all sort of good things (supplements) in it. :)
 
Don't bother trying to make friends wit dat bunny, Purdy. She is a silly bunny and mean too. We will calm her down with some special carrots. She likes those.
 
WooHoo Look at Purrdy work it!! :D:D:D Honestly, were you just a little bit scared shooting 5.25 big ones with that PMPS of 76- and when you saw the 52 at +2? :eek: He sure had a beautiful green surf going!!

Vines for Vyktor- I had asked Wendy about yogurt earlier, it seems to be well tolerated unlike milk.

Foget about that wabbit Purrdy- You can come be my friend, that Meg's got trust issues~Tiger :cat:
 
It is Carla, so hard, I have been in denial about it for a long time but it's gotten so that it's impossible to ignore now - especially with the spritely 11 yr old Purrdy jumping around all over the place and reminding me what Vyktor used to do :( I figure the only thing for it is to suck up the love double-time and fortunately Vyktor seems to feel the same way :)

I've been thinking about trying to hide other things in the yoghurt too Wendy but I'm a bit scared, if I make a wrong move with something that will be the end of him ever eating the yoghurt again and I have to keep getting his coconut oil in - it really helps him with his poops.

Looks like he's going for a nice blue surf tonight Chris - quite a surprise (and I confess a bit of a relief) I thought he'd go for it again tonight on depot :cool:

Be careful Mikey, sometimes dat bunny reads da condo, I fink maybe she read it today cause she been practicing how to spin and poop at de same time so her poops spray around like machine gun bullets! Tee hee I juz be finkin dat mite be pretty funny to watch after she's had some of dem special carrots! Better make sure China brings dat big umbrella - Vyktor

Honestly Ruth I wasn't at all nervous of shooting last night. I was a bit nervous shooting a 58 with 5.75 units the other week because of the larger dose but then I found the cycle (test/carb etc.) worked just the same as if he was on a lower dose so it hasn't occurred to me to worry about the dose size since then. I figure we got to the dose appropriately so its not suddenly going to be way too much for him (or for me to handle) like it might be if someone shot that much into a low dose kitty - at least I hope that's how it works!

I was actually pretty excited to see that he had slid down all day as I thought that was a good sign it might be a reduction cycle. Having danced this dance before and having watched so many others I know that the best thing is nearly always to shoot the full dose without delay. That +2 did cause an eyebrow to raise but my first thought was so close yet so far away - c'mon Purrdy just a little bit lower :D

Thanks Tiger I need a furry friend, none of the furry ones around here want to know me, and I'm not sure that sisterbean wants to know me anymore either, not after I farted in her face at testing time :oops: - Purrdy
 
Purrdy is looking awesome....so sad that his quest for friendship with Meg isn't panning out. Silly bunny....kitties make awesome buddies!

It is very hard to watch our kitties get older, but they are still the same loving critters, even if they aren't as active. I totally agree about not messing with the yogurt since it's working for hiding the coconut oil! Man, once these kitties develop an aversion, it is pretty solid. Before Trix got sick last year, she would totally dive into a spoonful of FortiFlora, but she developed very strong aversion once I started trying to hide too many pills with it. Even a year and a half later, the stuff still seems to make her almost gag.

Have a great...evening (??), Serryn! I'm so bad with time zones...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top