Delma and Frank
Member Since 2009
Hi everyone! Happy 4th! ( a day late!)
I am planning a week vacation and of course, I am very nervous to leave Frank in the hands of the DPS.
I am in the process of adjusting his dosage. I think he will need to settle at 2U for a while...(his BG was 35 a couple days ago at 2.25U) Not only is he back to bouncing after lowering his dose, yesterday his BG was 49. I think his happy place is near 80-120ish and wonder if I'll be lowering again to try and keep him near that happy place...?
nailbite_smile This is on my mind, with a vacation coming up in 3 weeks. How should I dose him with no one being here to test during the day, DPS comes only 2x/day. I definitely will appreciate ANY thoughts or comments you have regarding this.
I am planning a week vacation and of course, I am very nervous to leave Frank in the hands of the DPS.
I am in the process of adjusting his dosage. I think he will need to settle at 2U for a while...(his BG was 35 a couple days ago at 2.25U) Not only is he back to bouncing after lowering his dose, yesterday his BG was 49. I think his happy place is near 80-120ish and wonder if I'll be lowering again to try and keep him near that happy place...?
nailbite_smile This is on my mind, with a vacation coming up in 3 weeks. How should I dose him with no one being here to test during the day, DPS comes only 2x/day. I definitely will appreciate ANY thoughts or comments you have regarding this.