7/4 Tess AMPS~54 PMPS~182 +3~117 +4~118 +8~121 +9~115

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 7/4 Tess +11:45~58 +12~54 ! ! ! Waiting

At least she's doing it it the morning. Unfortunately it was just at the finish of the Tour. 3 crashes in the last 1.5K and I missed it !
 
Re: 7/4 Tess +11:45~58 +12~54 ! ! ! Waiting

lol!

I just wanted to say Tess is doing really well!

:mrgreen:


hope you have a good 4th of July Ann
 
Re: 7/4 Tess +11:45~58 +12~54 ! ! ! Waiting

Tess is surfing. (If that's what the next test indicates.) I think you can shoot this. If you want to take a drop off (skinny 0.5u) that's fine but I think you could shoot the full dose. I presume you have strips and HC? And if you're really nervous get a +0.5 and/or +1.

As for the tour, all I can say is, "Tivo."
 
Re: 7/4 Tess +11:45~58 +12~54 +12:15~51 Waiting

OK, Sienne. We're going to do one more test, that will put it on the hour and maybe her first <50 for this dose. :twisted:

They replay the Tour all day, so I can see it several time, but I'll know what's going to happen. :sad:
 
Re: 7/4 Tess +11:45~58 +12:00~54 +12:15~51 AMPS~54 (+12:30)

Tess stubbornly refused to go under 50 , as usual, even w/ all the delays. Then we had to bribe her to eat the raw. :roll: Busy day already, plus DH had to go out twice to catch the neighbor's dogs who where chasing cyclists in the street. BTW, freeze dried chicken is good, freeze dried shrimp are better. :-D Got them at SitStay.com, just like the ones Old West used to sell.

Time to do the regular report

7/3 Condo
7/3 RECAP:
• AMPS~159, fed 5/8oz., .5u
• +9~160, fed 1/4oz
• PMPS~125, fed 5/8oz., .5u.
• +1, fed 5/8oz.
• +2~60, fed 5/8oz.
• +3~66, fed 5/8oz.
• +4~70
• +9~74, fed 1/4oz.

Good Morning LL! Incredible green surf last night. I was going to try for a +5 or +6 but slept through the alarm, I vaguely have a memory of turning it off. We're up early to watch the Tour and Tess thinks if we are up she should get fed. :?

WCR 4 Ps this morning. The little stinker just stole the beanbag when I went to check the LB.

Marine layer is in . I hope it sticks around and come back early tonight. The fireworks make me nervous with everything tinder dry around here.
**************************************​
Tess has now been surfing green since +2 last night. :mrgreen: But we are now another half hour delayed, so her last dinner will be at MIDNIGHT ! ohmygod_smile She has such great momentum going that I worry about even slowly moving the shot time up, she gets very screwed up numbers then.

QUESTION: If she does the preshot drop again and it gets to the point of perhaps skipping the shot, Would it be feasible to skip a shot and do the next shot early, to reset the shot time. I'm just wondering if doing it all at once would be much worse than doing the nudge backs for so long. That screws up her momentum too.

Oh well, time to reset all the timers again!
 
Re: 7/4 Tess +11:45~58 +12:00~54 +12:15~51 AMPS~54 (+12:30)

I think the 15 min. nudges shouldn't be a problem but ECID and you know Tess best. If you need to skip, you can move the shot time all at once.
 
Re: 7/4 Tess +11:45~58 +12:00~54 +12:15~51 AMPS~54 (+12:30)

"Oh well, time to reset all the timers again!"
:lol: I know what you mean!! Changing the mindset to remember what the new times look like for all thsoe3 hours during the cycle...sigh...well, YOU can do it Ann! I know you can!!
Tess is amazing. That's all that I can say. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/4 Tess +11:45~58 +12:00~54 +12:15~51 AMPS~54 (+12:30)

omg Ann! What time is dinner now? :lol: are you at midnight yet? I feel for you - and truly wonder how well I would handle this - and having to delay so often. I wish you guys the best - such ordeals, but wow - will you look at Tess and those fantastic numbers she is cranking out. magnificent!

enjoy the tour - even if you already know what's happened...
 
Re: 7/4 Tess +11:45~58 +12:00~54 +12:15~51 AMPS~54 (+12:30)

:oops: I missed the test at +1 but DH fed then, I'll have to wait till +2.

I'd rather not skip unless I have to, but Tess seems to be developing a pattern. Nice to know if it gets to that point it is OK to do the adjustment. I may start trying the 15 minute nudges and see how she does. We have about 3 hours to make up though.
 
Re: 7/4 Tess +11:45~58 +12:00~54 +12:15~51 AMPS~54 (+12:30)

Holy Cow Tess!! Getting better is really a big ordeal for your beans & for you!!
BUT keep your eyes on the Prize--This is amazing progress! You are doing GREAT!!!!!!! dancing_cat flip_cat dancing_cat :RAHCAT
 
Re: 7/4 Tess +11:45~58 ... AMPS~54 (+12:30) +2~61

Thank you everyone, +2 is still a nice steady surf at 61. Bur what will happen when the shot kicks in? nailbite_smile
 
Re: 7/4 Tess +11:45~58 ... AMPS~54 (+12:30) +2~61 +3~73 +4~88

Very slowly rising, not seeing any drop from the Lantus this am. Maybe it's just counteracting bounce?

Tess si hapily ensconced on the beanbag and I'm on the floor! She put her head against my knee and held it there. I think she was trying to push me out! :lol: It definitely wasn't just a head butt.
 
Re: 7/4 Tess +11:45~58 ... AMPS~54 (+12:30) +2~61 +3~73 +4~88

you have lost your bean bag - it sounds like it truly belongs to Tess now...

Congrats on another great day with your girl.
 
Re: 7/4 Tess AMPS~54+2~61 +3~73 +4~88 +6~100 +9~149

Rising but not too fast, the +9 snack usually either stops her or slows her down. ECID, and Tess likes to go up in the evening lately.

Michelle, Oh Yeah! I've lost it. The problem anything I bring in gets taken over. My bones are getting too old to spend this much time on the floor!
 
Re: 7/4 Tess AMPS~54+2~61 +3~73 +4~88 +6~100 +9~149

well I can see being gone all day I have missed all the Tess excitement way to surf Tess :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/4 Tess AMPS~54+2~61 +3~73 +4~88 +6~100 +9~149

TESS!!! We all made BLUE! This is so cool! You're doing really well my friend... hey - you stole your beans bean bag? way to go girl! but maybe you should let your mama use it once in a while, that way she'll think she won, but we both know it was only a loaner... See you later! Maybe we could surf for a while... ~~ Mannie

hey Ann! hear ya on sitting on the floor. :shock: too old for much more floor time, not to mention the "it's mine and you lost, and take that, and what else you got that i can have".... it's like trying to sleep at night: a civvie on my head, mannie on my feet, and the other civvie plays scratching post with my arms. gee wizz - i wonder who controls who. :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 7/4 Tess AMPS~54 PMPS~182

Bet you never thought a 182 would look sooooo good! yes, I think you can sleep tonight.

then up bright and early for the tour? i finally was able to see most of it on whatever sports channel it was - quite the crash(s) at the finish - i could not believe the one that blocked the road. omg...


now if the fireworks around here would stop, then maybe sleep might be in order. the neighbors here are really into it all... lots going off.
 
Looks like Tess kept her nice low surf going all night, but that drop at +3 made me think she was going to have me up all night again.

I had a hard time getting the laptop away from DH during the Tour this morning. At least I get to visit condos earlier.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top