7/4 Neko PMPS 73 +1.5 99

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday Neko did a little bit of scraping on the bottom of the lagoon, so I shaved her dose. I much prefer nadirs in the 70's.

7/3 Recap:
AMPS 88 :mrgreen: +3 122 +7 69 :mrgreen: +8.5 48 :shock: :mrgreen: +9 68 :mrgreen: +11 80 :mrgreen:
PMPS 90 :mrgreen: +3 164 +9 121

Not sure if today's numbers are the start of a bounce - Neko's liver likes to wait a cycle or two, the reduced dose, Neko dragging after last night's party at Trixie's, or just a normal pre-onset rise. I haven't tested an AM+3.5 for a while. But she gets a bit of a pokey break for a while. She currently enjoying the hazy sunshine of the solarium, although it's a bit noisy as DH is running his dremel tool for a rowing shell repair just below the deck.

I may be over-analyzing, but I do think Neko is moving a little easier now. She came down the stairs to greet us after rowing and on her way up, she did a few steps of one paw per step. That's huge, lately she's just been doing the two hind foot hop up each step. I haven't seen her up on a chair lately, so like I said, I may be over-analyzing but do remain hopeful the combo of acupuncture/pen laser and Hyaflex will help. One of my short term projects is to design a elevated bed, ottoman type thing for Neko to lie on. Cats do like to be elevated but chairs are a bit too much of a jump. The elevated bed could also be used as a half way stair to the sofa and chairs. My design cap is on.

Happy 4th of July to those who celebrate it. Healing vines to kitties and beans in need - lots of kitties need appy vines today. And way to go Oliver - OTJ! WOOT!
 
Re: 7/4 Neko AMPS 104 +3.5 212

I hope the reduced dose works for Neko. It was nice of her to go low during the day for you yesterday. I hope she is moving easier now.
 
Re: 7/4 Neko AMPS 104 +3.5 212

No bouncing, Neko, remember? I have made steps for Zener using some type of box (either cardboard or a plastic storage bin filled with heavy stuff like books), covering with a rug or town, then securing with a bungee cord. Not terribly attractive but it does work. :lol: :lol:
Liz
 
Re: 7/4 Neko AMPS 104 +3.5 212

Wow, things got a little exciting yesterday eh? :shock: I hope the shaved dose works, and it is encouraging to hear Neko's response to accupuncture! Maybe you will want to video her walking as the sessions go on? This is very good to hear! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/4 Neko AMPS 104 +3.5 212

That's great the Neko is moving easier. We tend to look so closely at our cat...I just read that Cinco was in a little deep in the lagoon as well. Hope the shave works well for Neko. I have seen kitty steps to use for a kitty to get onto a bed, but I am not sure how functional they are.
 
Re: 7/4 Neko AMPS 104 +3.5 212 +9 94

Hi Wendy ~O) ~O) ~O)

WOW on yesterday, and all that green. I am with you - I always preferred the low greens to be in the 70 - 80 range. I can remember so many times trying to control those fives of his with food, aiming for the high greens, He just seemed to do better in that range rather than the 50's. I hope the dose adjustment will be a good one,

Wonderful to read that Neko is moving better. I had a friend who did that for her kitty: acupuncture, it really did make a difference. I will hope that it is the same for Neko. Good luck with the bed too!

Have a great evening!
 
Re: 7/4 Neko PMPS 73

+9 94 PMPS 73
Another nadir in the 70's, looking good so far but we are still working on the old depot. Neko jumped up on her favorite chair again and this time I was watching. She looked at it for a while but seemed to jump up there just fine. :cool:

@Carla, Liz, Ruth, Catherine, Michelle - Thank for stopping in. Neko seems to have recovered from yesterday's lows. I'm thinking of getting Neko a memory foam bed and might do steps as something different. I do have some storage bins I could use.
 
Nice fast break to that little bounce. Little bounces are definitely preferable.

Yay for getting up on her favorite chair!!!! It's so nice to see positive results from something you've done to try to help.

I've "built" steps for Sasha during her recovery - using a wicker hamper about a foot high, next to a sewing bench about two feet high, to get to our bed which is around 2.5 feet high. She's used them once or twice but prefers to just jump up and hang on the edge of the bed while I haul her the rest of the way up! :o Steps? I don't need no stinkin' steps! :roll:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top