Yesterday Neko did a little bit of scraping on the bottom of the lagoon, so I shaved her dose. I much prefer nadirs in the 70's.
7/3 Recap:
AMPS 88 :mrgreen: +3 122 +7 69 :mrgreen: +8.5 48 :shock: :mrgreen: +9 68 :mrgreen: +11 80 :mrgreen:
PMPS 90 :mrgreen: +3 164 +9 121
Not sure if today's numbers are the start of a bounce - Neko's liver likes to wait a cycle or two, the reduced dose, Neko dragging after last night's party at Trixie's, or just a normal pre-onset rise. I haven't tested an AM+3.5 for a while. But she gets a bit of a pokey break for a while. She currently enjoying the hazy sunshine of the solarium, although it's a bit noisy as DH is running his dremel tool for a rowing shell repair just below the deck.
I may be over-analyzing, but I do think Neko is moving a little easier now. She came down the stairs to greet us after rowing and on her way up, she did a few steps of one paw per step. That's huge, lately she's just been doing the two hind foot hop up each step. I haven't seen her up on a chair lately, so like I said, I may be over-analyzing but do remain hopeful the combo of acupuncture/pen laser and Hyaflex will help. One of my short term projects is to design a elevated bed, ottoman type thing for Neko to lie on. Cats do like to be elevated but chairs are a bit too much of a jump. The elevated bed could also be used as a half way stair to the sofa and chairs. My design cap is on.
Happy 4th of July to those who celebrate it. Healing vines to kitties and beans in need - lots of kitties need appy vines today. And way to go Oliver - OTJ! WOOT!
7/3 Recap:
AMPS 88 :mrgreen: +3 122 +7 69 :mrgreen: +8.5 48 :shock: :mrgreen: +9 68 :mrgreen: +11 80 :mrgreen:
PMPS 90 :mrgreen: +3 164 +9 121
Not sure if today's numbers are the start of a bounce - Neko's liver likes to wait a cycle or two, the reduced dose, Neko dragging after last night's party at Trixie's, or just a normal pre-onset rise. I haven't tested an AM+3.5 for a while. But she gets a bit of a pokey break for a while. She currently enjoying the hazy sunshine of the solarium, although it's a bit noisy as DH is running his dremel tool for a rowing shell repair just below the deck.
I may be over-analyzing, but I do think Neko is moving a little easier now. She came down the stairs to greet us after rowing and on her way up, she did a few steps of one paw per step. That's huge, lately she's just been doing the two hind foot hop up each step. I haven't seen her up on a chair lately, so like I said, I may be over-analyzing but do remain hopeful the combo of acupuncture/pen laser and Hyaflex will help. One of my short term projects is to design a elevated bed, ottoman type thing for Neko to lie on. Cats do like to be elevated but chairs are a bit too much of a jump. The elevated bed could also be used as a half way stair to the sofa and chairs. My design cap is on.
Happy 4th of July to those who celebrate it. Healing vines to kitties and beans in need - lots of kitties need appy vines today. And way to go Oliver - OTJ! WOOT!