7/4 Miss Kitty AMPS 304 PMPS 262

Status
Not open for further replies.

april925

Member Since 2011
Happy 4th everyone

Here's hoping for low numbers for all the kitties. No fireworks for me this year, gotta go back to work tomrrow.

yesterday:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=46853&p=504880#p504880
 
Re: 7/4 Miss Kitty AMPS 304 +4 94, dosing?

Ok, here we go. This is where I start getting scared to keep giving her insulin when she gets numbers like this. Of course it is only a little over 4 hours out, so I'll see what her PMPS is later, but if that is low too, then I'm not sure? Opinions welcome please.
 
Re: 7/4 Miss Kitty AMPS 304 +4 94, dosing?

The first thing to remember is that Lantus dosing is based on the nadir. Given that you've seen a large drop so far this cycle, I would encourage you to get a +5 and probably a +6. Let's see if Miss Kitty is thinking about a dose reduction. If not, unless your PMPS is lower than your comfort level, then you shoot your regular dose. If you're not comfortable with the pre-shot number, then post. We'll help you sort out the options.

Also, you need to remember that a dose reduction is earned if numbers drop below 50 in a newly diagnosed cat. You might want to print out the posts on handling a low pre-shot and on handling low numbers. These are helpful to have on hand if there's no one around to answer your post or if you want to have info handy.

Also, when you have a chance, can you complete a Profile on Miss Kitty? It will give us a great deal of background information.
 
Re: 7/4 Miss Kitty AMPS 304 +4 94, dosing?

Ok, thanks. I"m going to check her again now and then work on her profile.
 
Re: 7/4 Miss Kitty AMPS 304 +4 94 +5 69, dosing?

so far I can't make the profile work and now my spreadsheet is messed up. ugh.
 
Re: 7/4 Miss Kitty AMPS 304 +4 94 +5 69, dosing?

I'd put a note on the Tech Support forum. There have been lots of problems with Google. (With your SS, make sure you're logged in. Sometimes you have to manually log in.)

I'd give Miss Kitty a small amount (a teaspoon) of low carb food to encourage a surf and test at +6.
 
Re: 7/4 Miss Kitty AMPS 304 +4 94 +5 69 +6 91, dosing?

I got the spreadsheet working again and I got the +6 and she had a little food and now she is at 91, so that is good. I save that big code I got for her profile in a Word doc, just need to figure out what to do with it.
 
Re: 7/4 Miss Kitty AMPS 304 +4 94 +5 69 +6 91, dosing?

hi april! miss kitty is looking awesome today. don't look at that preshot number and you've got a super run going. very nice!
 
Re: 7/4 Miss Kitty AMPS 304 +4 94 +5 69 +6 91, dosing?

I had to fix the spreadsheet again and now there is an even longer code and I got the profile link to work, but the document has a bunch of html codes on it. Now I have to figure out how to make the links shorter.
 
Re: 7/4 Miss Kitty AMPS 304 +4 94 +5 69 +6 91, dosing?

Hi April!! I don't think I've welcomed you and Miss Kitty to LL yet so here is a warm welcome. And if I have welcomed you, just disregard my sleep deprived brain :lol: :lol: :lol: Looks like you have good help today and Miss Kitty is looking great!!!!

Have a wonderful day. I don't know if anyone has told you but if she gives you a number at PMPS that is less than what you've shot so far and is between 150-200, please do not feed her, stall the shot, post the number, and ask for help. It's actually best if she isn't coming up alot more, to post a +11 and ask for help then.

Good luck today.
 
Re: 7/4 Miss Kitty AMPS 304 +4 94 +5 69 +6 91, dosing?

Thanks Marjorie, I'll check her at +11 and post it here.

I think I have the profile working now, it's not perfect though.
 
Re: 7/4 Miss Kitty AMPS 304 +4 94 +5 69 +6 91 +11 181 same d

At +11 she is 181. I would assume to give her usual .75 unit dose if she is the same or higher at PMPS. Any thoughts? Thanks.
 
Re: 7/4 Miss Kitty AMPS 304 +4 94 +5 69 +6 91 +11 181 same d

If her PS is higher than +11 go ahead and give the same dose. If it drops, post for help.

:-D
 
Phew, what a roller coaster ride today. Back to work tomorrow, I won't be able to check her so much.
 
If you want to shorten/fancy up your links, you need to insert code around the link information. You want to have URL brackets around the information. Basically, it's a URL bracket=the very long link from your Google SS followed by the name you want to call your SS and then the code to close the URL (i.e., whatever you call the SS) Just don't include the parentheses.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top