7/4 Gizzy AMPS/88 Stalling and have not fed.

Status
Not open for further replies.
I would get another test soon. You've actually shot lower than this on 6/18. If you want to make sure this isn't a dropping number, that's fine but I do think the 88 is a shootable number.
 
Exactly what I was thinking Sienne. I will test him again at 8am.
I'm so mad at myself that I didn't test him one more time last night at +6 to see how low he went - but I fell asleep!
I'm assuming he went lower than the 160 and his shed is probably full again (3rd day at 2.5u). Should I slightly reduce again or leave it at 2.5u? I won't be home most of the day today so I'm thinking I should play it safe? Thoughts??
 
See what the actual AMPS is. When are you leaving the house (what +time)? If you're going to be around for a few hours after you shoot, it's different than if you're walking out the door immediately after shot time.
 
He's at 83 at +12.75 so he's surfing. Still haven't fed him but he's getting demanding! :)
I will be leaving in about 3 hours. My fear is that if I shoot him low, then he'll be REALLY low as I'm about to walk out the door and my day will be shot. My kids and hubby will have my neck if I have to cancel another outing because of Gizzy-Lou!! nailbite_smile
 
That little rascal is still at 82 at +13. I gave him a tiny bit of food because he's acting like he's dying!! ;-)
 
In many cases, when you shoot low you end up with a flat curve vs. the numbers tanking. However, there is no guarantee. Even if you shoot a reduced dose, there's the chance that you will not see an effect during this cycle -- remember, the shed may carry BG levels for a cycle. I know you want a guarantee. If it were me, I'd shoot and know that by +2, I'd know how the cycle was going and would manage the numbers. (But, Gabby will typically nadir by +4.)
 
I know better than to know there are guarantees in this business! ha ha
I'm going to shoot and see what happens. Fingers crossed!
Sienne, are you the person that was telling me you had a cat with arthritis/neuropathy that you were giving cosequin to?? If so, I have a question for you.
 
Just stopped by to say - nice job. 80's are nice. Harley always acts like I am killing him when I don't feed on time. Little drama kitties...Have a good day.

Pattie
 
He is at 109 at +3. Fed him 1/4 can LC FF. Left another 1/4 can in the auto feeder to open in an hour. Hope he's ok!! Will be home in a couple hours so that's good!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top