7/31 Yoda pmps 52!!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kelly & Oscar

Member Since 2010
Yoda continues to do wonderfully. His body is wanting to surf the greens lately - I don't complain! We've been doing dose reductions every few days (only when he goes below 50) - I see OTJ in his future!! dancing_cat

Edit - our evening preshot is 52. The lowest we have shot is a 73. He's been surfing the 50's for the past few hours. We had planned a decrease tonight anyway - but what do I do? Shoot 1u? (we've been on 1.25u) OR do I wait an hour or half an hour then retest/shoot?
 
Re: 7/31 Yoda pmps 52 HELP!!!!

He tested a 90 30 min after eating so I shot 1u. We'll see what he gives us tonight and tomorrow!
 
Re: 7/31 Yoda pmps 52 HELP!!!!

Great numbers for Yoda. Congratulations on the dosecrease.
Just a suggestion....when you need help or have a question it is best to start a new post in your thread instead of editing your first post of the day. Most people do not go back and read your first post and by just editing it does not bump your thread up. We don't want to miss it especially if you need help. You can still edit your subject line in your first post....did I confuse you more?

I would get a +1 and +2 to make sure Yoda is not going low again.
 
Re: 7/31 Yoda pmps 52 HELP!!!!

I'll get a +2 and a +4 tonight just to check in on things. I did edit to add to the first post and then posted the same info to bump the thread though. I guess next time I'll just start a whole new one.

Was it ok to give the 1u or should I have done 0.75u? I have been doing 0.25u decreases every few days these past 2 weeks.

Thank you!
 
Re: 7/31 Yoda pmps 52 HELP!!!!

Sorry to confuse you. You can edit your subject line in the first post of the day for help etc. Don't start a new thread just a new post within the same thread so it bumps you up. Editing the first post will not bump you up. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/31 Yoda pmps 52 HELP!!!!

Miriam and Putty said:
You can edit your subject line in the first post of the day for help etc. Don't start a new thread just a new post within the same thread so it bumps you up.

But...but...but.. that's what I did :-D

I'll keep everyone updated with how Yoda does tonight!
 
Re: 7/31 Yoda pmps 52 HELP!!!!

Kelly & Oscar said:
Miriam and Putty said:
You can edit your subject line in the first post of the day for help etc. Don't start a new thread just a new post within the same thread so it bumps you up.

But...but...but.. that's what I did :-D

I'll keep everyone updated with how Yoda does tonight!


But... but.... but.....I was not paying attention. Sorry I am on vacation and in vacation mode. :cool:
 
Re: 7/31 Yoda pmps 52 HELP!!!!

Miriam and Putty said:
Kelly & Oscar said:
Miriam and Putty said:
You can edit your subject line in the first post of the day for help etc. Don't start a new thread just a new post within the same thread so it bumps you up.

But...but...but.. that's what I did :-D

I'll keep everyone updated with how Yoda does tonight!


But... but.... but.....I was not paying attention. Sorry I am on vacation and in vacation mode. :cool:

LOL its ok ... I'm getting over a stomach bug, have been out of sorts, and am easily confused today @-)
 
Re: 7/31 Yoda pmps 52 HELP!!!!

Miriam's right. I saw your "Help" and clicked to get to the "first unread message" and didn't see the edit in your first post. Edit the subject line -- that's the only way to know that you need a hand. You do need to include a new message in the condo to bump your condo to the top. When I've needed another set of eyes, I include all of the info in the new message in the thread.

Also, you can take the "Help" out of your subject line and include your new test info.

When you have a low pre-shot, don't feed. Re-test in 15 min. or so in order to tell if numbers are dropping, surfing, or rising. If you feed, the number you get will reflect a food spike. You repeat the testing until you see a solid surf or rising number. When shooting lower than you are used to, always get a +1 and +2.
 
Re: 7/31 Yoda pmps 52 HELP!!!!

I'll get a +2 here in a little bit then. Thanks for the info on what to do in the future. If he stayed surfing around the 50's though, should I have given him insulin yet?

BTW, I did add a post to the thread to bump it right after I added to my original post. I replied to the condo with "edited original post for tonight's conundrum: preshot of 52 :shock:" Sorry if the edit and the reply confused anyone.
 
this cycle is still carrying some shed action from the 1.25 this morning, so I would try to keep him from dropping below 50 if you can. It's best if he doesn't earn another reduction this quickly, but if he insists on it then of course we have to do it.
 
mmmmmaybe *ducks and hides* :lol:

68 just a few minutes shy of +5. Looks like we are surfing the 60's for a while tonight. I am going to feed everyone before heading to bed here in a few min.

I am guessing that we should be good to keep the 1u dose for tomorrow morning. Tomorrow's preshot value will tell more.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top