7/31 Stu PMPS 118, +4 92

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: viewtopic.php?p=209237#p209237

Good Caturday Morning, Everyone,

44 degrees F. here this morning--it's the beginning of a perfect Adirondack summer day. The year has "tipped" up here. We're glad to have gotten rid of that abnormal heat. Stu is feeling good: has eaten 2 installments of breakfast, gone outside briefly (he's not used to the cold!), and now is sitting on one of his paper bags. All Ps in order. We had a good play with "Big Bug" and the flashlight (looking for Emilie Mouse, who is missing again). My migraine is gone and DH and I are going to finish the front steps today. We'll start painting after lunch, when the wood has dried out from the dew. It will be a relief to get this project out of the way!
I shot the barely skinny 1 unit again and will be curious to see if after yesterday's flat yellow Stu will get some blue or green on that dose today.
To answer the question about how Stu's vet reacts to Stu's present dose and numbers: he is ecstatic that Stu is doing so well. I think Stu is his only diabetic patient (this is a small, rural practice). He just says to keep on doing what we're doing and he totally approves of testing. I think he's still skeptical that we can measure and shoot quarter units, but he's cool with it.
All for now. Got to get to the farmers' market. Everyone have a good day.

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 7/31 Stu AMPS 281

Very nice on the vet! I love it when they support all that we do here, home testing etc. Very cool.

44 - wow! I can only imagine how cold you guys get in the winter. But I bet that it is gorgeous there. As the summers. My kitties don't like the cold either. Mannie will go as far as the outside of the door, and camp out there.

Good luck with the steps - hooray!: almost done. So glad your migraine is gone!

and Stu: find the blues today - maybe even he greens, but no scuba diving OK?
 
Re: 7/31 Stu AMPS 281, +2.5 220

let's see some blue and then green action Stu.
It's so nice to have a supportive vet, I'm grateful for mine makes life so much easier.
 
Re: 7/31 Stu AMPS 281, +2.5 220

Sounds like you've got a busy day planned. I hope Stu will co-operate and not go too low for you. That boy does love to go scuba diving doesn't he?
 
Re: 7/31 Stu AMPS 281, +2.5 220

I would love the chill as I hate the heat!! Hope Stu's dose brings him good numbers today!! Sunny yellow to cool blue for Stu!! What a great vet!
Now he can brag to his vet friends how great his diabetic patient is doing :lol: :lol: :lol: But we know it's you Ella!!!
Hugs from all of us!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/31 Stu AMPS 281, +2.5 220

Pretty nippy there, eh? Cannot even imagine it! :lol:
Stu is bringing down his numbers nicely...as usual! Hope you all have a great day! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/31 Stu AMPS 281, +2.5 220

Stu want to invite you to come surfing PEI way once you get to the green no looking back ok See you at the Falls Trey :lol: :cool: :razz: Kath
 
Re: 7/31 Stu AMPS 281, +2.5 220

I'm glad you're feeling good, Ella. It'll be nice to get those steps done, I'm sure.
We have the same weather you do, down here in southern NY . It's gonna be in the mid 80's next week. That's even a bit warmer than I like. That last heat wave was so bad, I wouldn't leave the a/c'd house, to go to the nearby lake. :lol:
It's nice to have a vet that agrees with your methods. I love mine. He asks to see my SS, occasionally.
I hope Stu comes down nicely for you today. :smile:
 
Re: 7/31 Stu AMPS 281, +2.5 220

Stu is giving you a great curve today. Nice when they cooperate/

I hear you on the nice cool nights and mornings. I sleep under a down comforter all year. People vome her to the beach from the Central Valley, and end up spending their money on sweatshirts, not bikinis. :lol:
 
Re: 7/31 Stu AMPS 281, +2.5 220

Good luck with the steps, Ella! I am glad your migraine is gone and you can enjoy your day.

Stu-
How are you feeling today? I hope you are doing well even with the cold weather. I don't go outside but my bean always says it's hot so I think I'm glad to stay inside where it's nice and cool. Have a great Caturday!
<3, Buzz
 
Re: 7/31 Stu AMPS 281, +2.5 220, +6 80, +8 73, +10 72. Dose ?

Hi again, Stu has been having a great green surf this afternoon. I have a dose question if his PMPS number is low. The lowest I've shot is PMPS 80, when I shot a slightly reduced dose. I think I will do the same this evening (if his bg is still low) and I might shoot a .75. Advice/opinion would be much appreciated. (But of course the question might be moot!) Thanks, guys! The front steps are FINISHED!! Took all day. I'm looking forward to visiting condos tonight

Ella
 
Re: 7/31 Stu AMPS 281, +2.5 220, +6 80, +8 73, +10 72. Dose ?

I would wait & see where he is--Yes you did shoot an 84, and he didnt drop that time..Will you be home tonite to monitor?
And this could be a good dose for him--But true, safety first
Options-Wait & see if his PM number is dropping--
You could always stall too, if it doesnt come up.--Hopefully it will rise to comfortable number for you to shoot.
Next option would be a BCS dose--
I would wait & see & wait for the dose helpers to come--
Nice day there !!
 
Re: 7/31 Stu AMPS 281, +2.5 220, +6 80, +8 73, +10 72. Dose ?

Hi Ella - Mannie is much different than Stu - but I did shoot and 80 the other day, regular dose. For me I felt he would be on the rise, shouldn't be a problem. He ended up surfing the blues that night. I wonder about Stu though, he is slowly moving down. Maybe a shaved dose? See what the experts say?

CONGRATS!! on the steps. that must feel mighty fine....

Nice day for Stu!
 
Re: 7/31 Stu AMPS 281, +2.5 220, +6 80, +8 73, +10 72, PMPS 118

My question is moot: PMPS is 118, so I shot the skinny 1 unit. Thanks everyone for advice. Back later.

Ella
 
Re: 7/31 Stu AMPS 281, +2.5 220, +6 80, +8 73, +10 72, PMPS 118

Good job Stu! You saved your bean some stress, also known as educated guessing. Have a great night everyone!
 
Bedtime GREEN!! (+4: 92). I think it's safe to turn in. Fed Stu a little 8% mixed in with his usual LC bedtime meal, just to be on the safe side.
Good night everyone.

Ella & Stu
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top