7/31 Gracie PMPS 258

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

7/30 Recap:
AMPS: 214
+2: 250
+5: 208
+8: 127
+9.5: 127
PMPS: 117
+2: 103
+3: 69
+3.75: 49
+4.5: 45
+5.5: 50
+7: 55
+9: 93


Happy Fursday!! Many, many prayers for Lucy and Mariko today. And keeping the other LL kitties in our thoughts who might need some: Zener, Trixie, Lola, Sasha and LL beans/families: Tricia, Amy's Dad, Molly's Dad, Wendy's Mom. I'm sure I've forgotten someone and I'm sorry. PJ party last night fried my brain :lol: :lol:

Mike and I have been fretting a bit over LBG. She's been really finicky with her food the last couple of days and when I say "food", I mean her normal Wellness Chicken, Turkey, Beef/Chicken. I would think something is wrong with her except Tobey has been finicky with it, too, off and on. I remember WN stating they were going to consolidate all their canning operations into one location instead of three and I just wonder if that is the issue. I had one lot of WN Turkey recently that neither one of them would touch and I had to take it back and find a different lot. I'm headed out now to buy some Weruva and see if she will like it. When I was feeding her curve last night, she ate her Pet Guard 10% pretty well and the 15% WN Duets until I think she was full. I am also moving up her vet recheck appointment. I can't put my finger on anything....she was just playing last night with Tobey and was whacking her mouse this morning. I just feel she might be a titch off but other than a little finickiness with the WN, all P's are in place.

Hooray that even though we had a PJ Party last night
0118-yawn.png
, she did not dive and she did not zoom right up the same cycle. It's the longest string of green she's had in a while and on the sixth cycle of the dose increase. She is a bit of a slow responder and it's sometimes 11 cycles or more before she starts chugging away. When she bounced up this morning at +2, I gave her just a drop of R and got it all in this time so we will see if that helps her stop the rise and perhaps clear the bounce sooner. I may have to increase the R dose to .05u when I give it but 0.1u is way too much for her.

I had meetings all day yesterday and didn't get back to my office to take care of some work so I'm working this afternoon and tomorrow afternoon. First, the store, then the work. Have a great day!
 
Re: 7/31 Gracie AMPS 110 +2 256 +4 253

I hate it when they change the food. Wellness has done it many times. I gave it to Max and Tiffany when it first came out and it was really different than it is now. When I tried to go back to it neither would touch it. Now the change again. I bet it isn't just the plant. I bet they changed the ingredients too.

I hope Gracie gets back to her normal with the food and BG. Playing is a positive. Sorry she is having issues and hope they disappear.
 
Re: 7/31 Gracie AMPS 110 +2 256 +4 253

Hey Gracie, no need to go looking for Tess! Bummer on the fuds! Tess comes and goes w/ her food preferences, maybe the Principessa just wants a change. If you are willing to feed a little fish the 5% Pinnacle Chicken & Oceanfish is one of Tess's favorites.
 
Re: 7/31 Gracie AMPS 110 +2 256 +4 253

Nice on the greens last night. I hope Gracie clears the bounce soon. I hate it when companies change things and mess them up.
 
Re: 7/31 Gracie AMPS 110 +2 256 +4 253

Gracie really does prefer to do her lagoon swimming by moonlight, doesn't she? I hope she clears this bounce soon and gives you some nice, safe numbers.

I haven't noticed a difference in the Wellness, but then my kitties can all be prima donnas when it comes to food on occasion. Maybe some time when I thought it was the cat being picky, it was the food being different. I'll try to pay more attention. I hope they didn't change the ingredients! I've finally gotten everyone eating it with minimal issues (although none of them like the chicken flavor - never have)! I don't want to have to find a new food. My kitties also like the Pinnacle Ocean Fish, and Avoderm's Ocean Fish, as well.

You know her best, so if something seems off to you, there is probably something. You will worry about it until it resolves itself or you get it checked, I'm sure. Sending healing vines that Gracie is back to her usual happy self soon!
 
Re: 7/31 Gracie AMPS 110 +2 256 +4 253

I only buy the Wellness 3oz cans "product of Canada". I look at every can, just to make sure. From what the Wellness people told me, the Canadian plant will carry on as always and will only make the 3 oz cans. Rusty still likes his chicken and his turkey.
I hate it when companies make changes. Wild Calling says that the changes in their percentages of fat, etc. are only because they didn't calculate them correctly the first time, but the food is different and Rusty no longer likes it. Thangk goodness for Fancy Feast T& G!! I've given up on Canidae: the next batch I bought was also loaded with peas. Peas are only supposed to be in their dog food!

Have a good evening, guys. Gracie, you can come down now!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 7/31 Gracie AMPS 110 +2 256 +4 253

Thanks for all your thoughts on the food.

Ella: all the cans we get now have "Product of Canada" on them and I think, therein, lies the issue.

Ann: unfortunately, LBG can't have fish. She's allergic to it and it makes her throw up plus lose hair on her ears. I've fed that Pinnacle to GAs Teddi, Gus, and Max and they all loved it.

So it must be the WN because I gave her Paws Lickin'' Chickin' from Weruva and she inhaled it. Her plate looked like it had been in the dishwasher after a cleaning cycle :lol: after she finished, she walked off and took a bath and then came back and licked her plate a few more times just for good measure.

I do like that the Weruva foods do not have any carrageenan and no GMO products. So....we will see how they work with her insulin. She's a happy kitten right now and mama is going to take a much needed nap.
 
You know that Paw Lickin is very low calorie, right? That would be great for us but Max won't eat it. Even when starving he won't eat lots of foods. WN is Wellness, right? Just making sure. Max won't touch it either except for when it first came out. That is not a Gracie pmps number. I guess the depot hasn't reloaded yet. I hope it does this cycle.
 
Marje, I'm late to the party but I try every so often to get Tiger to eat Wellness because I know it's lower is phosphate, but she takes a few bites and looks around for something else. Glad to see you found something they can both enjoy! And also, that was some PJ party you had last night! :shock: Hope you get some sleep tonight!

Thank you also for your encouraging words, it really helps!
 
Elise...thank you and yes, I got all the calorie info on the Weruva foods I bought. She's loving them but I have to feed twice as much for her to get her allotted calories. I made a table with all the amounts she needs so we know. And Tobey, too.

Ruth...yup I'm pretty tuckered tonight. Not happy about this crazy bounce but we were both tired today. In fact, one more test in a few and we are going to bed.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top