mariko
Member Since 2011
Good morning!!!
Yesterday's
7/29 AMPS=90; +1=113; +2=97; +3=97; +8.5=88; +10=99
7/29 PMPS=97; +2=122; +4=122; +11.75=68
7/30 AMPS=76; +1=77; +2=77; +3=85; +8=101; +10=94
7/30 PMPS=92; +2=65
I was so surprised to see when I first took her number this morning - 68!
I didn't expect this because she was kind of flat blue last night.
Now I regret I didn't get up to test her during the night.
I stalled for 20 minutes, her next number was 76, so I took the shot.
I can stay at home until she's safe.
Her appetite is good this morning, so I feel OK about shooting her at a low number.
I'm sorry to be such a pest asking questions every day!
But I have a question again!!! Today, about baby food.
I am going to try Ella's baby food trick, to give FortiFlora to Lucy.
I went for a baby food hunting last night, but I couldn't find any of the recommended brands, either Gerber nor Beechnut.
I tried 3 supermarkets, but I didn't find them, so I don't think these are sold in Canada.
In fact, I was quite surprised to see how little selections of baby foods they had.
I expected to see a baby food aisle, but the section was very small, way smaller than pet food section!!
The only thing I could find that didn't have vegetable listed in the ingredients is "Heinz Chicken with Broth".
The listed ingredients are "chicken, chicken broth".
My question is, Can I trust the chicken broth to have NOT been cooked with vegetable?
If they make a chicken broth with chicken and some veggies cooked together, they can still call it just "chicken broth", right?
I'm concerned about onion hiding.......
Do you think Heinz is OK to give?
I'm going to try other places, Whole Foods and Urban Fare to see if they have something else.
Again, I really appreciate your advice.
My search for baby foods continues......
Yesterday's
7/29 AMPS=90; +1=113; +2=97; +3=97; +8.5=88; +10=99
7/29 PMPS=97; +2=122; +4=122; +11.75=68
7/30 AMPS=76; +1=77; +2=77; +3=85; +8=101; +10=94
7/30 PMPS=92; +2=65
I was so surprised to see when I first took her number this morning - 68!
I didn't expect this because she was kind of flat blue last night.
Now I regret I didn't get up to test her during the night.
I stalled for 20 minutes, her next number was 76, so I took the shot.
I can stay at home until she's safe.
Her appetite is good this morning, so I feel OK about shooting her at a low number.
I'm sorry to be such a pest asking questions every day!
But I have a question again!!! Today, about baby food.
I am going to try Ella's baby food trick, to give FortiFlora to Lucy.
I went for a baby food hunting last night, but I couldn't find any of the recommended brands, either Gerber nor Beechnut.
I tried 3 supermarkets, but I didn't find them, so I don't think these are sold in Canada.
In fact, I was quite surprised to see how little selections of baby foods they had.
I expected to see a baby food aisle, but the section was very small, way smaller than pet food section!!
The only thing I could find that didn't have vegetable listed in the ingredients is "Heinz Chicken with Broth".
The listed ingredients are "chicken, chicken broth".
My question is, Can I trust the chicken broth to have NOT been cooked with vegetable?
If they make a chicken broth with chicken and some veggies cooked together, they can still call it just "chicken broth", right?
I'm concerned about onion hiding.......
Do you think Heinz is OK to give?
I'm going to try other places, Whole Foods and Urban Fare to see if they have something else.
Again, I really appreciate your advice.
My search for baby foods continues......