7/30 Lucy PMPS=92;+2=65 // BABY FOOD

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
Good morning!!!

Yesterday's

7/29 AMPS=90; +1=113; +2=97; +3=97; +8.5=88; +10=99
7/29 PMPS=97; +2=122; +4=122; +11.75=68

7/30 AMPS=76; +1=77; +2=77; +3=85; +8=101; +10=94
7/30 PMPS=92; +2=65

I was so surprised to see when I first took her number this morning - 68! :o :o
I didn't expect this because she was kind of flat blue last night.
Now I regret I didn't get up to test her during the night.
I stalled for 20 minutes, her next number was 76, so I took the shot.
I can stay at home until she's safe.
Her appetite is good this morning, so I feel OK about shooting her at a low number.

I'm sorry to be such a pest asking questions every day!
But I have a question again!!! Today, about baby food.
I am going to try Ella's baby food trick, to give FortiFlora to Lucy.
I went for a baby food hunting last night, but I couldn't find any of the recommended brands, either Gerber nor Beechnut.
I tried 3 supermarkets, but I didn't find them, so I don't think these are sold in Canada.
In fact, I was quite surprised to see how little selections of baby foods they had.
I expected to see a baby food aisle, but the section was very small, way smaller than pet food section!!

The only thing I could find that didn't have vegetable listed in the ingredients is "Heinz Chicken with Broth".
The listed ingredients are "chicken, chicken broth".
My question is, Can I trust the chicken broth to have NOT been cooked with vegetable?
If they make a chicken broth with chicken and some veggies cooked together, they can still call it just "chicken broth", right?
I'm concerned about onion hiding.......
Do you think Heinz is OK to give?
I'm going to try other places, Whole Foods and Urban Fare to see if they have something else.

Again, I really appreciate your advice.
My search for baby foods continues......
 
Re: 7/30 Lucy AMPS=76 // BABY FOOD INGREDIENTS

Mariko

I don't know but you are smart to question it. I also know alot of companies sneak soy into broths and long term use of soy can possibly cause anemia.

I wonder if the company has a Canadian hotline you can call or if you can email them from their website?

I'm so glad she is doing so well :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/30 Lucy AMPS=76;+2=77;+3=85;+8=101 / BABY FOOD

I stopped by at the Whole Foods Market on the way back, and they don't have anything without veggies or fruits either!!!!!
I'm going to contact Heinz to see if they can tell me what in their "chicken broth".
 
Re: 7/30 Lucy AMPS=76;+2=77;+3=85;+8=101 / BABY FOOD

Hi MAriko - I had the same trouble last night finding something that didn't have onions in it. I couldn't find Beechnut at all and all the Gerber stage 2 foods had onions. What do babies need with onions??? Good luck in your search!
 
Re: 7/30 Lucy AMPS=76;+2=77;+3=85;+8=101 / BABY FOOD

Nice numbers for Lucy today. :mrgreen: Good luck on finding some baby food you can use.
 
Re: 7/30 Lucy PMPS=92

Nice numbers for Lucy today. Good luck with the baby food search :smile: have a good night,

Kathie
 
Re: 7/30 Lucy PMPS=92 // BABY FOOD

If necessary, cook up some chicken yourself, then mince/blend well. A small Magic Bullet might be perfect for that.

(One time helping my mom make homemade chicken soup, I totally disintegrated the chicken into mush because it was so well cooked....at least one of my siblings was quite peeved. Guess I'm not a chef!)
 
Re: 7/30 Lucy PMPS=92 // BABY FOOD

I don't know the baby food answer, but don't ever feel bad about asking questions!!! You learn, we learn...it's all good stuff!!!!

Nice numbers for sweet Lucy today!!
 
Re: 7/30 Lucy PMPS=92 // BABY FOOD

Wow - what great numbers, Lucy! Just checking in.

I'm sure you've already tried, but would Amazon or www.diapers.com carry any of the brands you want with inexpensive shipping?
 
Hi Mariko,

Who would believe it could be that hard to find baby food without onions!! Good luck on your search!

Lucy has great numbers!!

Jane
 
Thank you for all your visits and ideas!
I have sent an e-mail to Heinz today.
I'll wait for their reply before I try something else....

She is 65 at +2, that's a 30% drop, so I'll be testing her every hour for a while.....
Her appetite is very good today! :-D :-D
She ate all her meals by herself, 3 breakfasts & 3 dinners!
She was so eager to eat that she's even eating Wellness Turkey with a little bit of Turkey&Salmon mixed in it.
Maybe I can switch her back to Turkey soon!!!
Turkey&Salmon's phosphorus has been worrying me, so I think I'll do this every day now, mainly Turkey with a bit of T&S mixed in it, and see if she'll continues to eat!
She is a smart girl, so I think she will realize that there's something "wrong" with her food at some point.... We'll see.....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top