Staci & Ivy
Member Since 2022
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-29-ivy-pmps-327-2-180-3-82-4-82-6-127-8-342-libre.280023/
Early today: Bounce at amps this am from the lows last night. I wonder how fast she will drop again after this bounce. Probably 2 cycles of high bouncing then another drop, I will guess.
PM update:
Edit: at pmps time Ivy was dropping rapidly. I gave 1/2 dose of 1.25 units Lantus, (not sure if that was a good decision). She’s been clearing bounces very quickly, and it looked like she was heading down fast (watching her on Libre).
(current dose should be 2.5 units)
Last night she dropped lower, later in her pm cycle, then of course she bounced back up.
I would’ve thought it would have taken her a few cycles to clear last night’s drop, but it took her only one cycle and she started dropping again as it was time to make a decision of whether to skip the dose or give a token dose.
She didn’t earn a reduction because I gave her a reduced dose just now, so I don’t know how low she would have dropped.
(we are following SLGS.)
Would one of you kind people please advise how to handle this situation when faced with it going forward please?
@tiffmaxee @Wendy&Neko @Sienne and Gabby (GA) @Bron and Sheba (GA)
Early today: Bounce at amps this am from the lows last night. I wonder how fast she will drop again after this bounce. Probably 2 cycles of high bouncing then another drop, I will guess.
PM update:
Edit: at pmps time Ivy was dropping rapidly. I gave 1/2 dose of 1.25 units Lantus, (not sure if that was a good decision). She’s been clearing bounces very quickly, and it looked like she was heading down fast (watching her on Libre).
(current dose should be 2.5 units)
Last night she dropped lower, later in her pm cycle, then of course she bounced back up.
I would’ve thought it would have taken her a few cycles to clear last night’s drop, but it took her only one cycle and she started dropping again as it was time to make a decision of whether to skip the dose or give a token dose.
She didn’t earn a reduction because I gave her a reduced dose just now, so I don’t know how low she would have dropped.
(we are following SLGS.)
Would one of you kind people please advise how to handle this situation when faced with it going forward please?
@tiffmaxee @Wendy&Neko @Sienne and Gabby (GA) @Bron and Sheba (GA)
Last edited: