Gracie's Yesterday
7/29 Recap:
AMPS: 238
+2: 219
+5: 152
+7: 98
+8: 84
+9: 65
+10: 64
PMPS: 66
+1.5: 83
+3: 77
+4.5: 86
+6: 103
+9: 78
+10.5: 86
Happy Tuesday!! Sending out more healing vines today to Jupiter and Doogle and any others who need them.
The Principessa had a lovely morning on the catio this morning with mama and Tobes. Gussie was out for a bit but decided he preferred the house. After she watched birds and lizards and chatted them up, she decided to lay on her mini throne (seen in picture below with her back foot on it). Tobey parked himself near her to eyeball critters and then she got up, flopped down next to him, and took a snooze. Usually he initiates the "cuddling" with her (as much as Scottish Folds cuddle) and she initiates the playtime whackathons so I was thrilled to see her initiate close time with him. He is such a sweet, sweet kitten. (And her Royal Shubbiness may look extra shubby in the photo but she is still slowly losing weight; she is very very plush...hence the shubby appearance ;-) ).
We decreased Gracie's dose last night. We've just had this gut feeling that her depot is really full and she had already been in the 40s twice. We wanted to go out to dinner last night and normally around +9, we can just feed her chicken breast and it brings her up a bit so we feel ok about going out for a couple hours. We fed her at +8 thinking we'd check at +9, she'd be up, we could go out. Nope. So fed a little more...SURELY she'd be up at +10 so we could go out....Nope. And she just cruised into PMPS but those numbers were all food supported so we decided to listen to the cues and reduce the dose so she wouldn't drop into the 40s/30s and stay there all night. We also fed a little higher LOW CARB food last night to keep her from going too low and bouncing. So now...the wait on the reduction.
Gracie and Gus have to go to the vetty today. We are rechecking Gracie's ALT after no a/b for a month to see if it has gone back up or is staying flat. Paws crossed it is down. Gussie continues to have a good poo day and then a so-so poo day even on the metronidazole so Dr. B wants to check him. Other than that, he seems to be in a really good place now healthwise (touch wood).
Have a super day!!

7/29 Recap:
AMPS: 238
+2: 219
+5: 152
+7: 98
+8: 84
+9: 65
+10: 64
PMPS: 66
+1.5: 83
+3: 77
+4.5: 86
+6: 103
+9: 78
+10.5: 86
Happy Tuesday!! Sending out more healing vines today to Jupiter and Doogle and any others who need them.
The Principessa had a lovely morning on the catio this morning with mama and Tobes. Gussie was out for a bit but decided he preferred the house. After she watched birds and lizards and chatted them up, she decided to lay on her mini throne (seen in picture below with her back foot on it). Tobey parked himself near her to eyeball critters and then she got up, flopped down next to him, and took a snooze. Usually he initiates the "cuddling" with her (as much as Scottish Folds cuddle) and she initiates the playtime whackathons so I was thrilled to see her initiate close time with him. He is such a sweet, sweet kitten. (And her Royal Shubbiness may look extra shubby in the photo but she is still slowly losing weight; she is very very plush...hence the shubby appearance ;-) ).
We decreased Gracie's dose last night. We've just had this gut feeling that her depot is really full and she had already been in the 40s twice. We wanted to go out to dinner last night and normally around +9, we can just feed her chicken breast and it brings her up a bit so we feel ok about going out for a couple hours. We fed her at +8 thinking we'd check at +9, she'd be up, we could go out. Nope. So fed a little more...SURELY she'd be up at +10 so we could go out....Nope. And she just cruised into PMPS but those numbers were all food supported so we decided to listen to the cues and reduce the dose so she wouldn't drop into the 40s/30s and stay there all night. We also fed a little higher LOW CARB food last night to keep her from going too low and bouncing. So now...the wait on the reduction.
Gracie and Gus have to go to the vetty today. We are rechecking Gracie's ALT after no a/b for a month to see if it has gone back up or is staying flat. Paws crossed it is down. Gussie continues to have a good poo day and then a so-so poo day even on the metronidazole so Dr. B wants to check him. Other than that, he seems to be in a really good place now healthwise (touch wood).
Have a super day!!
