7/30 Gracie PMPS 191

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

7/29 Recap:
AMPS: 238
+2: 219
+5: 152
+7: 98
+8: 84
+9: 65
+10: 64
PMPS: 66
+1.5: 83
+3: 77
+4.5: 86
+6: 103
+9: 78
+10.5: 86


Happy Tuesday!! Sending out more healing vines today to Jupiter and Doogle and any others who need them.

The Principessa had a lovely morning on the catio this morning with mama and Tobes. Gussie was out for a bit but decided he preferred the house. After she watched birds and lizards and chatted them up, she decided to lay on her mini throne (seen in picture below with her back foot on it). Tobey parked himself near her to eyeball critters and then she got up, flopped down next to him, and took a snooze. Usually he initiates the "cuddling" with her (as much as Scottish Folds cuddle) and she initiates the playtime whackathons so I was thrilled to see her initiate close time with him. He is such a sweet, sweet kitten. (And her Royal Shubbiness may look extra shubby in the photo but she is still slowly losing weight; she is very very plush...hence the shubby appearance ;-) ).

We decreased Gracie's dose last night. We've just had this gut feeling that her depot is really full and she had already been in the 40s twice. We wanted to go out to dinner last night and normally around +9, we can just feed her chicken breast and it brings her up a bit so we feel ok about going out for a couple hours. We fed her at +8 thinking we'd check at +9, she'd be up, we could go out. Nope. So fed a little more...SURELY she'd be up at +10 so we could go out....Nope. And she just cruised into PMPS but those numbers were all food supported so we decided to listen to the cues and reduce the dose so she wouldn't drop into the 40s/30s and stay there all night. We also fed a little higher LOW CARB food last night to keep her from going too low and bouncing. So now...the wait on the reduction.

Gracie and Gus have to go to the vetty today. We are rechecking Gracie's ALT after no a/b for a month to see if it has gone back up or is staying flat. Paws crossed it is down. Gussie continues to have a good poo day and then a so-so poo day even on the metronidazole so Dr. B wants to check him. Other than that, he seems to be in a really good place now healthwise (touch wood).

Have a super day!!

 
Re: 7/30 Gracie AMPS 70 +2 96 Vetty Day

She's not shubby.... she's just raising her hackles anticipating the vetty visit. ;-)

Paws crossed that her ALT is down. And Gus gets a good report too....
 
Re: 7/30 Gracie AMPS 70 +2 96 Vetty Day

I hope everything goes well at the vet today for Gracie and Gus. That's such a cute picture.
 
Re: 7/30 Gracie AMPS 70 +2 96 Vetty Day

Paws crossed for a good G-day at the vetty. Will Tobey feel left out? :lol:

Woo hoo on the lovely numbers too, after a dosecrease, carbs and all. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/30 Gracie AMPS 70 +2 96 Vetty Day

Awwww....she is so shweet and shubby!!!! Fabulous numbers today!
 
Re: 7/30 Gracie AMPS 70 +2 96 Vetty Day

Awww.....sweet pic of Tobey and Gracie. She's not too shubby. Sending good Vetty vines and hope her ALT is back to normal.
 
Re: 7/30 Gracie AMPS 70 +2 96 Vetty Day

Hi Marje. Hope everyone had a good vet visit. Glad to hear that Gus is feeling ok. Great pic of Tobey & Gracie. Both look pretty furry and comfy. Wish Gracie happy surfing with her new dose.

Have a great evening Marje and I hope your mom is doing well.
 
Re: 7/30 Gracie AMPS 70 +2 96 Vetty Day

Aw, what cute fur babies, shubby & all. Hope the vet has some lc treats that makes it all worthwhile. Princess does need to get out & view her loyal subjects. Wishing you a good report x 2!
 
Re: 7/30 Gracie AMPS 70 +2 96 Vetty Day

Hi Marje,

Great picture :smile: I hope all went well today at the vets office. Good luck with the dose crease.

Hope you are all having a good night. Hugs

Kathie
 
Re: 7/30 Gracie AMPS 70 +2 96 Vetty Day

Hey Marje hope everything went well at the vet today. Love the pic. Hope you are all having a good evening.
 
Re: 7/30 Gracie AMPS 70 +2 96 Vetty Day

Hi Marje,
I hope your vet visit went good!
I love the photo!
My favorite pose of Gracie again!
 
Awww, chillin on the catio ;-) Love the pic, what cuties. Hope all went well at the vet. Have a nice night Marje.
 
Good evening, friends. So saddened tonight by the loss of Carl's Mullet. :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

Thank you for your visits and well wishes for the "Gs". They are doing great.

GUS: everything but his large intestine tested at a 10 which is great news as his kidneys are still doing their job. So he has to stay on the metronidazole a few more days and she added another supplement to help him. He purred NONSTOP the entire time. He just loves everyone and he could care less where he is. He has to return in two weeks to see if things are better.

GRACIE: our poor darling girl was just a quivering mass of brown silky fur. It breaks my heart because she is the antithesis of the bold and sassy little creature she is at home. But Dr. B spent about an hour doing the NRT on every single organ and she tested 10 everywhere. There is a sequence of muscle testing she does to see if there is any organ or system that has a priority need and Gracie had none. She just did fabulous and Dr. B was extremely happy. She drew blood so we can see what her ALT is doing. As almost usual, her BG went up but not as bad as I worried that it might.
She was so happy to get home.

So we were there much longer than I had hoped and by the time we got home and got everyone settled, we were starving. Since last night was a bust on going to one of our favorite restaurants, we went late this afternoon and got home in time to T/F/S.

Hope everyone is well and had a great day.
 
Hi Marje,

Marje said
So saddened tonight by the loss of Carl's Mullet. :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:
Caring vines out to Carl & his family, so sad.

Glad to hear your G's made it through so well! Sounds like you have a holistic vet, so great! I need to see if we have a muscle testing vet around our area, we've been to them & have experienced great healing.

So happy Miss G's doing well now that she's back in her castle! Tigger would be thrilled to have her numbers - even her elevated ones! And calm, cool, happy Gus sounds like a doll.

Hope you enjoyed your free time out!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top