7/3 Tiger AMPS 248;+5=70;+8=67;+10=73;PMPS=87

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tiger(GA) and Ruth

Member Since 2014
Last Condo viewtopic.php?f=9&t=121175

Tiger had a big of a bounce this morning, but somehow managed to clear it by mid-morning, staying rather flat. DH leaves the house at 5:30AM, I fell immediately asleep and didn't wake again until Tiger jumped on my stomach and started licking my face at 6:59AM! :shock: Tiger's shot time is 7:00AM, so she was not purring, just that look that says, Feed Me!! :lol:

And now for my question, tonight's PMPS is 87 on the Relion meter; 84 on the backup Solus meter. I have to give her shot in a minute, and I don't want to have any big drops tonight. I already decreased her dose to 3.25 2 cycles ago, so I don't know exactly where the depot is at this point. I plan to give HC when I test her at +1 and +2; I am still not entirely comfortable shooting in double digits, but don't want to do anything to interrupt this nice pattern she is into. Is it okay to give HC early like this? I admit, I also need to get some sleep tonight, these late nights are catching up with me. :oops:

Again, healing vines to all kitties in need, and cheers to the OTJ kitties, a new one has joined the ranks I see!
 
You shot almost the same number last night and she had a great cycle. Have you thought about doing some MC instead of HC? If you really need to sleep, it's OK to feed HC. If you are lucky, that might delay the really lows until daytime.

BTW: Tiger's looking amazing on this dose and holding it really well. :mrgreen:
 
Hi Ruth

I hope you felt comfy shooting. That gives her a great chance to take advantage of overlap and carryover :mrgreen:

I looked at her labs. Her urine specific gravity is kinda low and is usually a precursor to seeing some other changes in the kidney values. Her creatinine has increased but I sure wouldn't base any thoughts about CKD on one creatinine test. Her phosphorus is a little higher than it should be. It would be best for it to be closer to 4. You might want to try and feed some lower phosphorus foods. Ann/Tess has a list of LC and lower phosphorus foods.

I'm sure they are going to recheck her thyroid soon. The next time they do, I'd ask for a super chem, CBC, UA....get all the numbers and see where she is.

Pls let me know if you have questions.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top